Bed with wardrobe
Single room with breakfast
Hosted by Elva
Elva is the host.
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

1930s red brick bay window 4 bedroom house, 5 km from Dublin city centre. 10 minutes by bus to city centre. Near shops, banks etc. Quiet and peaceful. Owner occupier, mother and adult son. Front and back gardens, off street parking.Light self service breakfast provided.

The space

Although near city centre Bangor Drive is a mixed commercial and residential street with lots of local amenities. Near Guinness Hop Store, Kilmainham Gaol Museum, IMMA (Modern art Museum), Drimnagh Castle (Norman Castle) and Phoenix Park .

Guest access

Access to bedroom (300cm X 250cm) and bathroom. Kitchen for breakfast in the morning and tea at any time . Sitting room for chat. Dining room table can be available by arrangement for work purposes.

Interaction with guests

I love meeting people from other countries and showing off Dublin to them. I work day times but am home most evenings. Also in and out during weekends. Always willing to assist guests in any way or just have a chat. I respect guest privacy and let the guest initiate the interaction.

Other things to note

Towels provided.
During the winter the heat is on for an hour early morning and again for 3 or 4 hours in the evening. Weather dependent. Electric blanket on bed and hot water bottle available. Extra duvet in wardrobe.


Amenities
Breakfast
Free parking on premises
Essentials
Cable TV

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 11PM
Check out by 11AM

No smoking inside house, Ok in garden

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

49 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Gabriele User Profile
August 2017
I was moving to Ireland permanently, stayed three weeks and used the home as a bridgehead for my relocation operations. Everybody was very helpful from the start and willing to offer help way beyond the expected kindness. I felt like I was the 40 years old adopted son of a nice family. The room wasn't big, but left nothing to be desired. Wide variety of buses at the nearest stops, to take you everywhere in the city. All sort of shops at the doorstep for all other needs. No better way to start my new life.

Samuel User Profile
August 2017
Perfect place. Quite, clean and warm. Thank you for everything. I'll repeat. I strongly recommend Elva's house. Good breakfasts!!!!

Tara User Profile
August 2017
The host canceled this reservation 144 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

De Ternay User Profile
July 2017
I had a great time at Elva's place throughout my weeks in Ireland. The place is near the center in a quiet area, you can take bus to the center just next to the house, very easily, and very often. You can buy your groceries at shops 2 min away from the house. The room is nice and cosy, with everything you need to put your stuffs and clothes in. Elva gives you all the information you need for your stay : useful things, ideas of places to visit... We had lovely discussions, it was easy to speak and understand because she adjusts her language according to your English level. She makes sure at every moment you feel well and comfortable. I highly recommend this place, perfect for short or longer stays !

Berklee User Profile
June 2017
Staying with Elva was wonderful! She was a helpful and kind host. Her home is beautiful and clean and is a quick 15-20 min bus ride into the city center. Thanks, Elva!

Jared User Profile
June 2017
Nice host.

Tysic User Profile
June 2017
A lovely room and a great deal. Just a 30 minutes walk to the city center and two charming pubs nearby. Elva was a wonderful and helpful host

Dublin, IrelandJoined in April 2013
Elva User Profile
I am a special needs teacher living with my 19 year old son. We live in a 4 bed semi detached red brick 1930s house 5km from Dublin city centre. The house is 10 minutes from the city on the bus. I like meeting new people and sharing my love of Dublin with them.
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings