Stairs to entrance. Apartment D
Artsy Hideout Next to Downtown/SJ State University
Hosted by Justin
Justin is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

A quaint common space converted into a private dwelling and access to a spacious back porch. It's great for a quick stay during conferences and festivals or to visit family and culture. We keep our space clean, fresh and creative.

This historic style Victorian house stands only a block away from San Jose State with immediate walking access to core downtown, convention center and popular nightlife.

The space

Using upcycled, handmade art and local subcultural references, we turned this once common backspace area into a cozy minimal style bedroom.

There is a mini-fridge in the room, as well as a balcony for fresh air and extra space to relax.

Guest access

Guests have access to the entire house except the two residential bedroom.

Also, we have a dryer and a washer that can be used for a small fee which includes laundry detergent, bleach, and softener.

Interaction with guests

We live in the adjacent rooms. We keep to ourselves with art and projects, but enjoy some interaction and are happy to answer any questions you may have about the apartment, neighborhood, or city.

In most cases, the house is empty as we are busybodies. Despite that, we are prompt to respond to any questions that arise.

We also have one of the hosts that speaks Spanish so don't feel hesitant to communicate with us despite language barriers.

Other things to note

The room is on the second floor and access to the house is up some stairs. It isn't suitable for people with physical disabilities.

Also, the room used to be a common living room area that was converted into a AirBnB guest room. There is a divider that is 3 layers of thick curtain walls which allows guests enough privacy and noise prevention. The thick curtain walls lock into each other for real privacy (we will show you exactly how that works) as well as an additional Japanese divider.

Medicinal Marijuana is used in the house as well so let us know if you have issues with the smell and we are more than happy to adjust the usage for better accommodation.

We do have a cat named FurRawri and he roams around the house at times. His kitty litter is in the bathroom, but we clean it daily as well as pour baking soda to prevent the smell.

There are plates, bowls, mugs,and kitchen utensils inside the room for your needs. We provide towels for guests in the bathroom and we supply shampoo, and conditioner inside the shower.

Smoking allowed

Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee ₹1006
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 5PM - 10PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Smoking is allowed but ONLY on our private balcony. We have ashtrays if needed.

Please turn off the light when leaving for the day as well as the fans(there are two for conveniences) if kept on during the night.

Please keep bathroom door open to let everyone know that the bathroom is free to use.

The house is quiet from 11p until 630a during weekdays, for respect of other housemates.

Quiet hours are less strict on weekends as we are night owls at times.

Please feel free to let us know if it is too noisy for your comfort. We're happy to oblige and adjust the volume of the house for you.

When your checkout date arrives, please place key near a sign that says "end". When we meet, we will show you where to place it.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Pet(s) live on property - Our cat's name is FurRawri. We try to keep him inside so please be mindful of that. He is easy to pet, but be warned, he may be fiesty.
No parking on property - Parking is free from 6pm-8am until the following day around the neighborhood. Parking on the property is available for a fee, upon advance notice.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

1 night minimum stay

70 Reviews

Check In
David User Profile
October 2017
Justin was really friendly. And had good local knowledge. Well situated, perfect for 1 night on the town.

Sina User Profile
October 2017
Very nice host. Perfect location. Smooth check-in! Good communication.

Andrei User Profile
October 2017
We stayed just one night with Justin but we can say he's a very nice host , he let us do the check in way before the official time , he was kind and gave us many tips about the city . The room was small and cosy and at walking distance of city downtown.

Divyesh User Profile
October 2017
Justin is a fantastic host. Enjoyed my stay here....House was clean and nice. Would highly recommend.

Tatiana User Profile
October 2017
Justyn place is totally recommended. We stayed one night mostly for the great downtown, and then we were very pleasantly surprised for Justyn place that is what one needs to have a comfortable night: clean, cute, great location, easy parking and wonderful hosts. Just a tip: Please! Don’t miss the opportunity of playing with the moon nightlight at your room!!

Jordan User Profile
October 2017
Very clean and cozy! Lots of art everywhere. It was a pretty straightforward walk to downtown and nearby the college campus.

Phil User Profile
October 2017
Cool peeps. Great location. Very easy going. Had everything I needed as a solo traveler who travels simple. Close to everting and safe place. Most important good people

San Jose, California, United StatesJoined in October 2015
Justin User Profile

Creative outgoing local enthusiast into active local travel like bicycle, rollerskates, longboards, etc...

I have a trumpet that I try to plan to play frequently every week but never do. I have an appreciation for upcycled art. I get it from my momma.

As much as I am outgoing, I'm also a deep thinker and sometimes keep to myself unless prompted by a friend or need.

Movie: Black Mirror
Book: Outliers
Food: Burritos or Pho

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings