Come get cozy while you browse our high speed wifi, or snuggle up while watching Netflix
Alluring Awesome Fort Lauderdale entire place!
Hosted by Patrick
Patrick is the host.
8 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
8 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

You are staying in a brand new, all tiled apartment with marble counter-tops, open floor plan, a patio, parking spot, and full amenities. It is fully furnished with 3 bedrooms and 2 full baths, and has all new modern appliances. This property has handicap parking and is handicap accessible. We are a gated community centrally located near downtown, highways, public transportation, parks, shopping, dining, beaches, golfing and museums, and more. You can get anywhere in 15 minutes or less.

The space

3 bedroom 2 bath
- We provide plenty of towels, bedding, and most or all basic amenities
- We use Temperpedic mattresses for maximum comfort
Large flat screen 50 inch Smart TV - great for family entertainment
-has quick access to Netflix
-also includes HBO & Showtime (channels 300-400)
We have a large open kitchen with lots of counter space - great for cooking
- We provide plenty of cooking utensils and cookware, dishes, plates, and cups

Guest access

Guests have free range of the unit. We have two community patios and 1 hammock outside.

- Free WiFi
- HD Cable with premium channels such as HBO and Showtime

Interaction with guests

Very rarely do I meet guests at the property. Sometimes I am on the property attending to other matters and can greet guests upon arrival occasionally.
I am available most hours of the day. I do work week days, and am available most of the evenings and weekends.
I can be reached via text or AirBnB dashboard. I am pretty quick to respond. I do make it a point to bring supplies to the property if guests need anything. That's when I might meet a guest. Other times I give guests a heads up if maintenance or property manager or I need to come by the property to fix anything, or drop off supplies. That's usually the most extent of my interaction with guests. Sometimes I check in to make sure everyone is comfortable and has everything they need.

Other things to note

The correct address is 1540 SW 5th Place, Fort Lauderdale 33312, apt 1

Within walking distance there is a Fresh Market, Sub Shop, World Craft Beer store, Tennis court, Basketball court, and two park with playgrounds.

Also conveniently located is a Wal-Mart and Family Dollar Store less than 10 minutes driving (2-3 miles).

We have an Eco-Friendly hot water thermostat in the broom closet. Sometimes it turns off after long periods of inactivity. Other times the power button gets accidentally pressed when guests or housekeeping shuts the broom closet door and items inside bump up against the power button. Don't be alarmed if on the rare occasion the water is not hot. Just check the thermostat to make sure it's on. I always send a heads up to my guests prior to arrival. We stay booked about 95% of the time so this is rarely ever an issue and the hot water always come back nearly instantaneously.

90% of our guests are repeat customers.

Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Free parking on premises

Extra people ₹670 / night after 6 guests
Cleaning Fee ₹6637
Security Deposit ₹6704
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed, 1 air mattress
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 single bed, 1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 2AM (next day)
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox

House Rules
NO EXCESSIVE PARTYING. While we do acknowledge that guests from time to time will be traveling in groups and would like to enjoy their time here by socializing and having fun like they would at their own home; we ask all guests, because this is a small community, that they keep any socializing and partying within a respectable level of decibels. This means no loud music, yelling, or screaming. Other units in the community are long term renters, while other vacation rental units are here to get rest before their final day, or just need rest in general. For our long term renters who have work in mornings or have to come home late after work and don't want to be disrupted by loud noises, we would appreciate it if all guests could monitor and police their own noise decibels. We reserve the right to cancel any guests reservations and have them removed from the property if they are found to repeatably be in violation of these rules. First a guest will receive a warning. If guests do not take action to correct the matter and continue to violate these rules, not only will the reservation be canceled and the guests will be asked to leave, but the reservation itself will be non-refundable.
NO SMOKING. This is without exceptions. Smoking of any kind is strictly prohibited inside our properties. This includes no candles, and no incense burning of any kind. If guests are caught or found to be in violation of these rules, we reserve the right to withhold the reservation deposit. This means a guest's deposit with automatically be non-refundable.
NO LITTERING. If a guest or guests are found littering in excessive fashion on the property, inside the unit, or around the community; then we reserve the right withhold the guests deposit or charge an extra cleaning fee for excessive littering.
RULES ABOUT PETS: No exotic or wild animals allowed. Guests who bring pets must clean up after them (no exceptions). No pets of any kind are allowed on top of the furniture or beds. They are not allowed inside cabinets or to roam around the neighborhood without a leash. Excessive barking, howling, or crying may be considered in violation of our noise tolerance rules (see above). All pets must be taken outside to use the go to the bathroom. Guests must clean up any feces left behind by the pet in the yards. Please take pets to nearest open field to go potty if you are unable to clean up their fecal matter. We asks that all pets (especially dogs) remain on a leash outside the units. This is because other residences have cats, or dogs and their safety is a priority as well as yours and your loved ones. In the event a guest's pet harms another animal or persons on the property or inside the community will be (100%) fully responsible for any and all medical bills related to the incident. Guests must sweep, bag, and properly disposed for any excessive shedding, or fecal matter that is discarded or left behind by a pet. Failure to do so prior to check out will result in extra cleaning fees and, or (not limited to) partial or full withholding of a guest's deposit. This means we reserve the right to withhold partial or all of a guest's deposits if we find them in violation of these rules. This is because AirBnB does not give home owners the option to charge guests a non-refundable deposit for pets. So, we acknowledge that pets are like family members and that they are vital to guests enjoyment and experience when traveling. So please follow these rules with up-most respect. We would like this experience to be pleasant for any and all guests. Finally, if excessive fur, related to shedding is left behind, or if smells related to fecal matter or urine are believed to be found or discovered post check-out inside the unit, or around the property and community, we reserve the right to withhold partial or all deposit funds, depending on nature of damages, as we see fit.
DAMAGED, LOST, or STOLEN ITEMS. In the event that any items (of any kind) are lost, damaged, or considered to be stolen, then guests will be responsible for all costs to replace any and all items found to be damaged, stolen, or lost. We also reserve the right to charge additional fees for inconvenience, labor, and for irreplaceable items. These fees may also total or exceed the deposit attached to a guest's reservation and the guest will be 100% liable to pay.
NO CRIMINAL ACTIVITY. If guest are found or suspected to be committing a crime of various nature, or in possession of illegal items such as drugs, contraband, or firearms, we reserve the right to terminate a reservation, call proper authorities, and or have any and all guests actively removed from the property. Upon determination of such violations, the entire guest's reservation will be non-refundable including deposit effective immediately.
CHECK-OUT. Check out is strictly at 10 AM. We reserve the right to charge additional fees for late check outs that were or were not coordinated with the host prior to check-in. Upon check out, we ask that all guests return the thermostat to 75 degrees and to return the key and key-fob to the lock-box in which the guest found them. If a guest loses the key and key-fob, we reserve the right to withhold all deposit funds associated with the guest's reservation. This is because we will need to replace all locks on the unit and the key-fob alone costs $50 to replace. The associated costs for labor and parts usually exceeds $200.00 in occurred expenses.

We appreciate your time for reading and acknowledging this manual and our house rules. It is greatly appreciated if everyone follows and obeys our suggestions and rules.
Thank you so much. Enjoy your stay!


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

1 night minimum stay

89 Reviews

Check In
Kaitie User Profile
October 2017
Close to downtown, looks kind of sketchy driving in but the condo it's self is very nice looking, clean, and well taken care of. We slept 5 people very comfortably and the beds were amazing! It's conveniently located for everything great in the area. We definetly enjoyed staying here!
Patrick User Profile
Response from Patrick:
Thank you Kaitie for you some of your kind words, we appreciate your detailed experience. However, I respectfully disagree with your comments about "sketchy" drive. You're definitely not from the area, and have not spend anytime getting to know the area or our neighbors. You shouldn't judge a book by a cover. I ask, did you get hurt, attacked, or robbed? The answer is No, No, & No. So please don't make comments like that about other homes you choose to stay at while using AirBnB, especially when you got such an incredibly low and highly discounted rate from us at the very last minute.
October 2017

Christopher User Profile
October 2017
Seems like they were in the process of renovating. Once finished I'm sure it'll be a 5 star stay.
Patrick User Profile
Response from Patrick:
What? - I respectfully disagree. Please look at the photo gallery, does this look like this place is in the middle of being renovated? It's a brand new unit. Less than 2 years old. I won't even bother with guest comments anymore. You can't please everyone, and the ones who aren't happy make silly comments.
October 2017

Aroline User Profile
October 2017
This residence has by far has been one of the best Airbnb we have stayed in. Very clean, had everything you could ever need available, and very responsive. The owner even messaged half way through to check to ensure we were OK. Highly recommend, private, and the neighbors were nice if we saw them.
Patrick User Profile
Response from Patrick:
Thank you Aroline for the wonderful 5-star review. We appreciate your detailed feedback. We are glad you got to see how wonderful our place is and the environment we provide, that includes the neighbors and surrounding area. We really are a community, and makes me feel like all this is worth it when we receive compliments such as yours. Thank you, and truly enjoy a 5-10% discount on us for your next visit. We look forward to having you and seeing you again. It's been a pleasure. Please take care and safe travels!
October 2017

Sarah User Profile
September 2017
Patrick was very accommodating and was a lovely host.
Patrick User Profile
Response from Patrick:
Thank you Sarah for the kind words. It was a pleasure hosting you. Please enjoy a 5-10% discount off your next reservation with us. Looking forward to seeing you again. Please take care!
September 2017

Emily User Profile
September 2017
This is a very nice place for the price with a comfortable couch and comfy air mattresses. However, we arrived after check out time to find the door unlocked and cleaning not finished. House keeper arrived at 3:30 and asked if we wanted her to come back tomorrow...we would be gone by then. Also, after leaving I received harassing photos of the dirty kitchen floors. We paid a cleaning fee for that. The owner insisted it was vomit, but it rained that day. We had just tracked in dirt. Overall pretty accommodating, comfortable, and Patrick was for the most part available to communicate with.
Patrick User Profile
Response from Patrick:
Well I respectfully disagree with Emily's review. It is full of inaccuracies and is misleading. All I can do is lay out the facts and let the reader decide for themselves. Prior to all guest arrival, right after confirmation of booking, I ask the guest what time should I expect for them to arrive; Emily's answer to this question was between 5 & 7 PM so what was she doing there at 215?. The reason my housekeeper was still there at 330 was because I had three check out and check ins that day in each of my units, and only one housekeeper. I don't appreciate someone telling me how to operate my listings. My housekeeper was simply trying to do her job and effectively manager her time. However, this is how I have to hear about the inconvenience, and that is after the guest already checked out. I love how this guest has just skipped over all the damages and messes her group left behind for my housekeeper and myself to deal with. At least she finally admits that someone in her group vomited ALLLLL over the place. It was disgusting, it was the worst smell I ever dealt with since being an AirBnB Host. I have a question, how do you harass someone with photos? Its silly because all i did was share the same photos my housekeepers showed me. I was sharing the photos for two reasons, #1) she denied anyone vomited in the bedroom after my housekeeper notified me when having to clean it up herself. #2) the AirBnB dashboard is the proper place for all host and guest to share documents and evidences of any claims or issues related to the reservation. It is there as proof of documentation for AirBnB resolution center. If I could show you the photos and conversation screenshots I would and let the images speak for themselves. There was sooo much vomit that the Queen size mattress and box spring turned bright red. I have to replace those now before the next guest arrives which is also expensive but a big inconvenience. Emily also forgets to mention that one member of her group broke the master bedroom closet shelf, and tried to hide broken blinds by rolling up the blinds to keep them from being seen, all this plus vomit and some dirt spots all over the property, excessive beer bottles and liquor bottles... WHEN MY POLICY clearly says NO PARTYING. I tried to be fair and reasonable by only withholding Emily's deposit (which damages far exceed) and she agreed to pay them. But this is what I hate about the AirBnB review process; a host should not have to fear asking for compensation to lost or damaged items from a guest without the guest being able to use the review process to retaliate against host who had to compromise with a guest and avoid confrontation about damages found. Not only is Emily using the review as a form of retaliation but it also unfair because it damages a host reputation and listing quality. I ask all readers to carefully inspect all my reviews to help decide for yourself. So basically what we have here, is a guest who is upset she had to pay for damages her group caused, she is using the review process to hurt my host status and listing quality as a form of retaliation, but all she could write was a bunch of non-sense that doesn't add up and has nothing to do with anything factual or evident. I wish the best for Emily and her group but I won't be hosting them again. Thank you
September 2017

Natasha User Profile
September 2017
Great place, clean and easily accessible. Wpuld definitely stay again. My family and I enjoyed it. Home away from home
Patrick User Profile
Response from Patrick:
Thank you Natasha for the kind words. As a courtesy to your 5-star review, Please enjoy a 5-10% discount off your next reservation with us. It was a pleasure hosting you. Please take care!
September 2017

Rachel User Profile
September 2017
Great first Airbnb experience! Nice interior, quick communication, and apartment has everything you may need (pots/pans, utensils, etc). I would recommend!
Patrick User Profile
Response from Patrick:
Thank you Rachel for the lovely 5-star review. It was a pleasure hosting you. Please enjoy a 5-10% discount off your next reservation with us. I look forward to hosting you again. Please take care!
September 2017

This host has 118 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Boca Raton, Florida, United StatesJoined in August 2016
Patrick User Profile

Graduate from FIU with Bachelor's of Health Sciences and Management. I was a Lead Condo Inspector for Vail Resorts in Colorado for four years before graduating and moving into private healthcare sector. I'm currently a Medicare Risk Adjustor.

Languages: English, Español, Português, українська
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.

This is Patrick’s place.
Bradley helps host.

The neighborhood

Similar listings