Single bed in roomDresser - storage space to put clothes in
Private comfy place to rest in.
Private comfy place to rest in.
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to the Dandenongs and only about 35 minutes drive to the CBD... or about 45 minutes by train. You’ll love my place because of the views, the quiet surroundings and more.. My place is good for solo adventurers and business travellers. It's a nice, quiet neighbourhood with all amenities nearby and a train station close by. The train station is about 10 - 15 movies walk from my place or about a 2 minute drive.
There is a coles, aldi, woolworths, and plenty of shops near it too.

The space

It's a nice size 2 bedroom unit that has street frontage and a nice view of the Dandenongs from the street and also the backyard.

Guest access

All areas of the unit.

Interaction with guests

I do work during the day but able to offer help at nights and on the weekends too.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Cleaning Fee ₹1311
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 11PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

* Please take off your shoes before you enter the unit (you can bring these inside though)
* The bathroom does not have a window so you need to use the exhaust fan when having a shower so the bathroom doesn't get too steamy.
* Please clean up after yourself

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - just a pet budgie that lives in a cage in the garage

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

21 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Avijit User Profile
April 2017
Darren is a very nice person. His room is also very clean. He can also help you to plan trips. Overall, l would recommend him to anyone who wants to visit Melbourne.

Kevin User Profile
October 2017
Thank you Darren really enjoyed staying the 4 days in your home, felt very welcome and homely, Darrens very tidy had no probems, was very convienant area for my needs, shops and amenities great and near by, have no hesitation in recommending Darrens home for long or short stays, will stay again kevin

Precious User Profile
June 2017
Darren's place is clean. The room can be likened to a hotel assuming it's en-suite. If you enjoy reading and watching movies, u gonna enjoy it more

Derek User Profile
June 2017
It's a comfortable room, and Darren is a friendly, welcoming and interesting host. My second stay with him was as good as the first, and I'd recommend anyone to stay here.

Jonathan User Profile
June 2017
My stay at Darren's was great. The house was neat, tidy and clean. I got a lot of tips from Darren about public transport and finding my own apartment in Melbourne. I was lucky that my workplace was on his way to work so Darren gladly offer me a lift in the morning. Overall I will recommend Darren's place if you are planning to visit Melbourne.

Derek User Profile
May 2017
A pleasant comfortable room, sharing amenities with Darren. Darren is a very friendly, helpful host, fun to be with. I'm looking forward to going back there next month.

Terry User Profile
May 2017
Thanks

Melbourne, AustraliaJoined in August 2016
Darren User Profile

I like to think I am pretty easy to get along with.
I'm a bit of a movie buff (as in I like them) and seem to know a fair bit and keen to share my passion for them.
Big fan of travelling to Hawaii (been there a few times) and love anything fantasy in books and movies too. Lover of alternative rock and I do like a good Chicken Schnitzel or Parmagiana, but happy to try a lot of different foods.
I have been on Couchsurfing and hosted a few people at my place and also stayed with people in other countries so I know how and understanding staying with different people in new surroundings.
My style of travelling is pretty low-key and non-luxurious and in regards to hosting I like to provide people with a clean, comfy, laid-back place to stay that feels like they are at home.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings