HouseGround floor. Living room area. Sofabed and fireplace. Could sleep one person.
Idyllic little house on a farm 1 hour from Oslo
Idyllic little house on a farm 1 hour from Oslo
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1.5 baths
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Idyllic and charming little house on a working farm at Hadeland, surrounded by beautiful nature. This place offers peace and tranquility and a taste of the norwegian farmlife on the countryside. Only 1 hour drive from Oslo. Perfect for couples, singles or families with children. A quiet place perfect to unwind and relax, and enjoy the beautiful surroundings both summer and winter.

The house is located on a family owned working farm with milking cows. The owners live in the main house.

The space

Idyllic and charming little house on a working farm, surrounded by meadows and beautiful nature. This place offers peace and tranquility and a taste of the norwegian farmlife on the countryside. Only 1 hour drive by car from Oslo. A great getaway from city life. Perfect for both couples, singles and families with children. A quiet place perfect to unwind and relax, and enjoy the beautiful surroundings both winter and summer.

The little house is located on a family owned working farm with animals (milking cows). There are also two cats. The farm consists of a big main house, a small house (the rental), a barn and a storehouse. The two owners live in the main house.

Car parking at the farm close to the house.


Prices:
Available for rent throughout the year for shorter and longer stays.
Price for one night: NOK 750,- (up to 4 people. Extra charge for additional persons)
For longer stays, please contact for package pricing.
There may be special prices in high seasons such as summer and christmas.


The house:
Ground floor:
Fully equipped kitchen with fridge, small freezer, dishwasher, electric oven, electric water kettle, french press to make coffee. Bathroom with shower and bathtub. Dining area and living room with fire place. There is a sofa bed and a sleeping couch in living room, so 2 people could sleep there.

First floor:
Up the stairs you will find 2 bedrooms and 1 bathroom with toilet. Bedroom #1 with two single beds. Be aware that the beds are old-styled and very short in lenght. Bedroom #2 with one double bed (normal size lenght). Extra bed for small children can be provided on request.

Basement: rebuilt with dining area and fireplace. Exit to garden and outdoor sitting area in summer.

Outdoor: garden with sitting area.

Other important information:

This is a working farm with cows. The farm has been in the family for generations. The surroundings are very quiet, but be aware that there are activity on the farm and you must expect there to be some noise from cows, machines and the daily work depending on the season. Also be respectful of the property and animals. Do not enter the barn or interact with the animals without agreement.

Interaction with guests

The two owners live in the main house close to the small rental house, they are very friendly and love to welcome guests. They will fully respect your privacy, please also be respectful to their privacy.


Amenities
Kitchen
Essentials
Heating
Free parking on premises

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
2 sofa beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

This is a working farm. Please be respectful of the property, people and animals living there. Do not enter the barn or interact with the animals without agreement. Leave the house in same condition as when you arrived. Tidy and clean. No smoking inside. If you are gone for extended period of time please turn the lights in the house off.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) and other pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Susan User Profile
July 2017
We could not have imagined a warmer welcome for our first trip to Norway. We had researched the area where our great-great grandfather was from, and found this beautiful Airbnb. We knew it was a gorgeous working farm with a very congenial host, but never expected that by the time we arrived our host family would have connected us with a local historian who knew our entire family history and the family farm! Over three days we explored this amazingly beautiful and friendly area of Norway - Hadeland - thanks in great part to Froydis and her family's expert recommendations. Every morning we enjoyed our coffee in a sunny spot overlooking a beautiful and fragrant garden. Evenings we were invited to make salads from produce in the garden. The cottege was spotless with so many cozy spots to enjoy. After a full day of exploring the charming towns and the ancient churches, we enjoyed the endless summer nights, view of the pastures and tinkling of cowbells. We learned a lot about local farming and developed a greater appreciation of Norwegian food and farmers!

Sharon User Profile
May 2017
This was a lovely farm with a cottage full of character. Just what we were looking for. We would highly recommend staying here.

Catherine User Profile
April 2017
What a Tarids. This little house looks so tiny from the front but it is massive inside. Wonderfully warm and comfortable beds. It was lovely staying somewhere with no tv or internet. A wonderful rest.

Mary User Profile
February 2017
If you want a completely relaxing break in an idyllic little farmhouse with fantastic hosts and beautiful scenery within less than an hour's drive from a major airport then choose here! The accommodation is even better than it looks in the photos. The fire and candles were lit for our arrival. The welcome was so kind and thoughtful....chocolate hearts and a card for our wedding anniversary were waiting for us. The hosts were readily available if anything was needed and their English is excellent as our Norwegian is limited in the extreme. The area is rural farming so if you want the big city and bright lights and the ability to walk to a restaurant then here is not for you but if you want to recharge batteries and get away from the hustle and bustle of life then you be VERY happy here. We have had a wonderful time! Tusen takk Frøydis, Iver og Trude

Marcel User Profile
January 2017
We had such an amazing time here. The place was awesome, very quiet, and an amazing view from the house. We wanted to relax and enjoy the nordic nature, this was it all. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We will come back here for sure.

Lutz User Profile
August 2016
Frøydis' little house appeared as a tremendous hide-out for our family embedded into a beautiful countryside and -life. Hyggelig! Immidiately we felt we are at home and enjoyed the contact and support of Frøydis' parents living in the main house of the farm. In advance of our journey the communication with Frøydis' had been superquick, prudent and precise. Varm Takk! We had been able to switch off our brainy-conceptual world at home by exploring the nature and join in the variety of seasonal activities the Gran-area is offering. A family like us highly recommend this hidden gem, already started to think of coming back in near future. Keep building and take care!

Kristian User Profile
August 2016
My family and I traveled to this beautiful area to explore the land of our ancestors. We absolutely loved this charming farm house. Our hosts live on the property and were incredibly warm and attentive. They even put us in touch with a local historian when they found out we were researching our genealogy, which made the experience so much more memorable as the historian had lots of information on our family and the local areas. I would highly recommend this place for families or people looking for a local experience and relaxation . It is also close to some great local restaurants.

Oslo, NorwayJoined in July 2016
Frøydis User ProfileFrøydis is a superhost.
Hi! I`m Frøydis. Living and working in Oslo, this is the farm where I grew up. My parents are living and working at the farm.
Languages: Dansk, English, Italiano, Norsk, Svenska
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings