Skip to content
our homeuse of the living and dining area
Luxury, views and easy parking at architects house
Luxury, views and easy parking at architects house
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 private bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to Bayview Hill, Candlestick Point State Park and the airport. You’ll love my place because of the easy free parking and easy access to the city, closeness to SFO airport, beautiful views, friendly hosts and loving dogs. My place is great for couples or families with children with a car.

The space

Our family home was designed by local artists. From the antique-car-hood awning to the San Francisco Hyde Street Cable Car cable railing in the stairs, every feature is unique. High ceilings, walls of windows, and broad open spaces give this house an open feel and panoramic view of the city rare in a town where space tends to run sparse.

The room has two queen beds. One of them is a queen four poster. The second is a luxury futon style sofa bed. It has a queen size mattress with 7 layers of organic cotton and a foam core. It is very comfortable.

There is a second listing in this home for the guest bedroom on the second floor. This listing is for the larger master bedroom on the third floor.

Our home is best for visitors with a car, or using Uber or Taxis. Public transit is workable but slow from my home.

The neighborhood is very residential, with the highest rates of home ownership in the city. There are nice restaurants nearby, but you will probably want to drive to them rather than walk.

Guest access

Your room is on the third floor which is the main living level. It has its own private bathroom with walk in shower and large bathtub. You are also welcome to use our living space, dining space, kitchen, porch, and laundry room. You will be sharing these communal spaces with other airbnb tenants and a friend who will greet you and handle the details of your stay.

Interaction with guests

My family is out of town when you are staying, so the room (and our two dogs) will be lovingly looked after by a dear friend. If schedules allow, she will be here to greet you on your arrival, and she will be available for any questions you have.

We do have another listing for the guest bedroom on the second floor, so you may find other travelers staying in our home at the same time as you.

Other things to note

We have two very friendly dogs living on this property, one big (german shepherd) and one tiny. Throw Willa's ball and you'll have a best friend for life. Please also note that we do not allow smoking in the house, or outside.

License or registration number

City registration pending
Learn about this number
Amenities
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Prices
Extra people ₹331 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee ₹3315
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 sofa bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 4PM - 9PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Please note we do not allow smoking anywhere on the property or outside, nor do we want guests who smell of smoke.

My family lives in the house so we require quiet time after 9pm, and there may be some family noise on the 3rd floor after 6am.

We require your initial arrival before 9pm due to our dogs, who will bark and may wake people up if your initial arrival is after 9pm.

Please keep the gate at the top of the stairs shut. If the gate is left open the dogs may enter your room and sit on the beds or disrupt your things.

If you use the kitchen please clean, dry and replace any items you have used before you leave. You may use the dishwasher - and you may use the dishwasher detergent that is on the ground to the left of the dishwasher.

You may help yourself to salt, pepper, olive oil only in the kitchen - other food belongs to other guests or residents.

If you run out of toilet paper, kitchen paper, or soap more supplies are in the laundry room on the 3rd floor. You may use the washing machine and dryer in the laundry room, and you may use the laundry soap provided there.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 2 stories, 35 steps
Pet(s) live on property - 2 dogs, one large (german shepard), one small (chiwawa mini-pincher)
Some spaces are shared - Living room, laundry room, kitchen.
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Availability
1 night minimum stay

36 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Dustin User Profile
September 2017
Absolutely worth the money! I couldn't of asked for a better stay and host's! Thank you again Simon!!

Corrie User Profile
August 2017
The house is very quirky and has a contemporary architecture to the home it's much larger than the images suggest! The location is quite far from the city area however if you have a car then it won't be an issue! Although being in the rural areas meant that we explored a larger part of San Fran that most 'tourists' will not have seen. Mara is a perfect host and I enjoyed sitting with her and trading various stories! Both dogs are incredibly friendly and it truly was a great experience I would recommend to anyone!

Cata User Profile
August 2017
Thanks Mara and Simon, the house is amazing, the beds very comfortable and the dogs amazing, we really enjoied to be and play with them

Dennis User Profile
August 2017
Simon's spacious place is not your ordinary Airbnb. It offers superb views over the Bay Area, has a special (modern) architecture with high ceilings and a great master bedroom with separate shower/bathtub/toilet and Garden access. Really a great place to stay. When we were there the hostess was Mara, who lives there too and takes care of the place for Simon. She was really great, always friendly, chatty, happy to help and giving her personal tips for our stay in San Francisco. We had a great time staying there and will definitely go back if we are in SF the next time.

Deike User Profile
July 2017
Simon's house is for sure a secret place in San Francisco with an amazing view, sunny weather, nice house members, a special designer house with piano and a lot of other special things. We could use everything what we want to, got our own key and enjoy to play with the dogs even if they are barking a lot.

鸿飞 User Profile
July 2017
very stylish house. the host is very kind, talkative and humorous. very unforgettable living experince.

Patrick User Profile
July 2017
Great views, spacious rooms, easy to cab into city, fantastic conversation with housekeeper Mara.

San Francisco, California, United StatesJoined in May 2014
Simon User Profile

I am a techie who understands that people and relationships are the most important thing in life. I am humbled every day by the lessons I learn from those around me. I am blessed to exercise and spend time in natural beauty regularly.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings