View from balconyBack varandah
Private central holiday house with water views
Private central holiday house with water views
6 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
1 bath
6 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Our shack is located in central Bicheno, walking distance to shops, tourist center, penguin tour, pub, swimming beach and walking tracks. Bicheno is a great central location to explore Tassie's East coast. Great little holiday home with beautiful water views from the house, balcony facing the water. Sunny private back garden. No fuss furnishings leaving you comfortable to make it your space. Condiments left for guests use, salt, pepper, oil ect.

Guest access

We live in Hobart and will provide you with a code to the key safe on the property. You have the whole place to your self apart from the garage which will be locked. Feel free to use any of the cooking condiments in the pantry saves you buying the basics for cooking.

Interaction with guests

We are in Hobart which is a little over two hours away. I will be contactable by phone if any problems.

Other things to note

The supermarket in Bicheno closes at 5.30pm so if you are arriving late be prepared.


Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Heating

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee ₹1839
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Bedroom 3
1 bunk bed, 1 floor mattress

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

Strictly no smoking on premises.
If bringing your pooch, outside and in laundry areas only and clean up poop!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay.
From Dec 25, 2017 - Feb 04, 2018 the minimum stay is 3 nights.

24 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Zhi Lin User Profile
October 2017
Beautiful view and convenient location. The place is spacious and is good for a group stay! :)

Melanie User Profile
October 2017
We absolutely loved staying at Kellie's place in Bicheno. Beautiful house which was homely, clean and a fantastic place to base ourselves for four nights while we explored the area.

Tammy User Profile
September 2017
Fabulous beach shack with great views in a great location within easy walk to town. The house was very clean and tidy and I loved the little things like glad wrap, paper towels etc. My family of 5 was very comfortable in Kellie's house. It's even nicer than the photos!!

Donna User Profile
September 2017
Cosy. Great for family

Anna User Profile
July 2017
Wonderful, warm and well equipped property. Excellent value and thoroughly enjoyed by the whole family. Thanks again Kellie!

Jane User Profile
July 2017
A lovely beach house very close to Bicheno shops and beach. Very well stxoked kitchen with all the necessities (utensils, cling film, pantry essentials, etc). Warm and cosy house with lovely balcony and outdoor space.

Wai Mun User Profile
July 2017
Kellie's place was really spacious and cosy, and great for families (both adults and kids). The view was a treat and kitchen was well equipped and there were even basic pantry items if you wanted to cook. There was ample heating and plenty of books and boardgames if you were thinking of just staying in the for day! Overall just a great place to stay, we did for two nights- wish we had longer! Kellie was easily reachable via text or call and even had a welcome note for us. There was also a file of brochures for activities around the area which was helpful. :)

Hobart, AustraliaJoined in September 2015
Kellie User ProfileKellie is a superhost.

I am a nurse, mum, wife and massage therapist rolled into one. Our shack is our weekend escape from kids and work. We have lived in the UK and have done our fair
share of backpacking
(prekids). My favorite place is North East Victoria with its mountains, rivers, snow gums, seasons, wine and food. Favorite places abroad are France and New Zealand however when I was young it was wherever you could live for $5 a day. Cant live without Saturdays paper, croissants and coffee. And of course wine and french movies. Life's pretty simple now!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings