Secluded Couples/Family Retreat
Hosted by Donald
Donald is the host.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Our place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travelers, and families (with kids).

Whether you are looking to get out for an adventure or to get away from it all, this is the place. Our space has 2 bedrooms and 1 bath, with a spacious living room in between. The balcony faces the spectacular sunset; early risers, view the sunrise over the scenery with coffee on the balcony.

From the balcony, there is excellent room for star-gazing under the clear night sky!

The space

The space is a beautifully renovated 2 bedroom, 1 bath space, along with a spacious living room. Enough room for a 4-5 person family. If you're looking to get away from the busy, crowded streets of Tokyo, and explore a more serene surrounding, this is your place!

There are dozens of hidden jewels, shrines, temples, onsens and great little restaurants serving traditional Japanese Cuisine. Only 20 minutes to Tachikawa Station by train, with it's bustling shops, restaurants, izakayas, and nightlife you won't be bored if you need something more exciting.

Only a 3 minute walk from Musashi-Sunagawa Station!

Guest access

Travelers have access to the entire space!

Interaction with guests

I'm always available by phone, email, or instant messaging. Add me on LINE using donlanier as id.

Other things to note

TV available for all bookings made after March 1st.

In room Hi speed Wi-fi available to all guest.

Pocket wi-fi available at 500 yen per day with 10,000 yen security deposit after February 15th.

Wireless Internet

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 floor mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 11AM

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is after 3PM
-Please cooperate with separation of garbage.(That's how Japan is kept clean, thank you!)
-No pet
-No hair dye
-Everything in the house is for internal use only, please!
Portable wifi is exception. Bring it with you during your stay!
-Please do not take towels/sheets from the apartment. I will need to report it to airbnb and claim $10 each.
-Only the registered guests can stay and enter the house.


8 Reviews

Check In
Barbara User Profile
July 2017
The host canceled this reservation 93 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Oliver User Profile
February 2017
The room was very clean and larger than I expected. There is a super market which takes a two-minute walk from the house. The gas burner was available so my parents was able to buy something and cook whenever they want. The location of the house was not close to the center of Tachikawa city. But the railway was convinent if you want to go Shinjuku. Moreover, it was very quiet in the evening and my parents always slept well during the stay. The host was always reachable. During our stay, he installed a wired internet access with Wifi available.

Joanne Nicole User Profile
January 2017
This will be really long, as this may have been my worst Airbnb experience, yet. I've used four Airbnb apartments for my latest stay in Japan. I've stayed in Fukuoka, two apartments in Osaka, and one in Tokyo, which was this apartment. My nine days stay in Tokyo was full of disappointments as the apartment was too far from the city (ex. Shibuya, etc.). It's basically out of nowhere. We're a family of four, and we needed to pay 370 yen from Musashi Sunagawa to Takadanobaba, and then transfer to the Yamanote Line which is about 170 yen. Funny because that's just for a single trip. Fortunately, we had the JR pass, but that's just for the JR lines, Yamanote included. Since his apartment is near the Seibu line, we had no choice but to pay 370 yen per person every time we're heading to the city, and back. It was such a mistake to choose his place. I advice you not to be tricked by its low price since at the end, you'll have to pay for the expensive train fare too. If it’s just 140 yen, it’s fine. But his place is obviously out of nowhere, that’s why the fare is too high. Most importantly, the host is VERY rude. Other guests may have had a good stay because first, they may not be heading to the city everyday, and second they chose not to complain about anything to Don. But I'm telling you, he doesn't solve the problems addressed to him. The wi-fi didn't work properly. It worked after five days, but was still very slow. I've read other reviews, and was successful to find some people complaining about his wi-fi too. He said he called the internet provider, but even after I said that it still doesn't work, he stopped replying. About his other amenities, there were no enough paper towels (he only provided four sheets lol) since he failed to provide us a rag for cleaning the table, no toothbrush provided just like other Airbnb apartments, and no broom or sweeper to clean the floor. He also provided super cheap shampoo, conditioner, and bath soap which have caused us intense dandruff, and skin allergies. We went to the doctor, and the doctor said that it's indeed caused by a harsh product. Next, the laundry detergent, and fabric softener which he refused to provide us even though he had a washing machine. Funny because there were empty bottles of Ariel laundry detergent, and another brand of fabric conditioner left behind the washing machine. Thus, he gladly provided for the others while he failed to do it to us. He said that it's because previous guests had different preferences, which is ridiculous because he provided us those shampoo, conditioner, and bath soap which ruined our scalp, and skin. Stop providing cheap amenities then! Not because the price of your place is ‘cheap', you're allowed to give us harsh, and cheap products. And now, since it has come...
Donald User Profile
Response from Donald:
It's unfortunate Joanne chose to leave such a dishonest review. It seems it is retaliatory for holding her accountable for missing towels, a damaged wall, and pots burned beyond repair. She spoke about slow wifi, but leaves out there were 4 guests streaming and downloading movies from 4 different laptops. She is correct, there is no broom because there's a vacuum cleaner. There were plenty of extra sponges and rags, but Joanne made no attempts to clean. Our cleaner reported human waste left in the toilet, sanitary napkins in the bed, shower, and kitchen sink. Our place is far from the city, however, we state this in the description and also the map clearly reflects this. I'm not quite sure how she determines our products are cheap, but I won't even engage that remark. I only encourage guests to read ALL our reviews, so they may get a more accurate picture of our hosting history.
January 2017

Samantha User Profile
November 2016
The listing was quite accurate. Upon arrival we found that the host expects everyone staying there to know and be able to read Japanese which we do not, so we're unable to use many amenities as there were no directions available like it said would be provided. Its safe to say that the host has many of these units listed and doesn't know what is in each unit, as we were told things would be provided that weren't. If you know Japanese I would suggest this place, very close to the station and a grocery store.

Simon User Profile
October 2016
Great spac with access to local amenities and transport to all over Tokyo. Host was also very approachable and helpful.

Dana User Profile
October 2016
The description was accurate and the stay went off without a single problem!

Yohei User Profile
August 2016
I stayed for 10 days to join in a seminar in Tchikawa. It was simple and comfortable.

This host has 84 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Tokyo, JapanJoined in February 2013
Donald User Profile
Hello Community! I'm from Tokyo,, Japan. I have a deep affection for traveling. My interest are Investing, Hiking, Scuba Diving, Cooking, and learning new things constantly. I'm excited to be a part of this community where we can share our experiences, along with providing…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings