Skip to content

Bright double near station in Peckham zone 2

Carole is a superhost.
Carole

Bright double near station in Peckham zone 2

Private room in house
2 guests1 bedroom1 bed2 shared bathrooms
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 shared bathrooms
Sparkling clean
15 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
Carole is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great location
95% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.

6 minutes walk to Queens Road Peckham Station zone 2
London Victorian terraced house built 1880
Comfortable quiet room overlooks back garden.
Modern kitchen
Safe neighbourhood
Buses including night bus
Regular frequent transport, 7 minutes to London Bridge
Variety of bars and restaurants nearby , bakery and supermarkets
Lively multicultural area
Maps, guides, and books about London available.
Light breakfast
Toiletries/towels provided.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Wifi
Breakfast
Kitchen
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm
The host hasn't reported a carbon monoxide detector on the property.

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed

Availability

Reviews

238 reviews
Communication
5.0
Check-in
5.0
Accuracy
5.0
Cleanliness
5.0
Value
5.0
Location
4.7
Marina User Profile
Marina
January 2020
Everything was just perfect! The house is lovely and clean and are very friendly! Just 5 minutes walking to the train station.
Jvr User Profile
Jvr
December 2019
Very welcoming and friendly. The place is very clean. Carole and her daughter even made mulled wine and lasagna for me as if I was a member of their family. The place was clean, tidy and very thoughtfully prepared for guests. Very comfortable experience and would completely…
Jenny User Profile
Jenny
December 2019
It was a pleasure. The lovely house is like a hotel not at least because of the great service from Carole.
Fatin Amirah User Profile
Fatin Amirah
December 2019
We had a great time staying at Carole’s house. The room is very warm and the best is the cats and the rabbit is so adorable. We love to play with them. And the breakfast is good too! You will feel so much at home while staying at Carole’s house. We sure will stay again when we…
Uday User Profile
Uday
November 2019
Carole and her daughter treated me like a family member instead of a stranger. They're both wonderful. The place is great too. I'll definitely stay here again in the future.
도희 User Profile
도희
November 2019
It was my best memory that I stayed in her house:) she was so kind and her cats were so cute I will definitely choose this airbnb if I have a chance to come London again.
Laura User Profile
Laura
November 2019
Great value for money in good location. Homely with good shower and amenities. Nice kitchen and breakfast. Carole is an excellent host and very hospitable. Will definitely return.

Hosted by Carole

London, United KingdomJoined in November 2014
Carole User Profile
238 Reviews
Verified
Carole is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Hello! I am Carole and I live with my husband and daughter in south London where we have been for more than 25 years. We love this part of London as it's so multicultural and friendly. Our knowledge of London is good and we are happy to share it with you. We are both teachers…
Interaction with guests
Happy to answer any questions about London and the local area where we have lived for 20 years. I have restaurant and bar recommendations and a good knowledge of London. We are around in the evenings and like meeting new people so you are welcome to join us for a chat or enjoy…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: 4:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Checkout: 10:00 am
Check-in
4:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Checkout
10:00 am

House Rules

  • Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations