Skip to content
Villa Entrance
Entire villa

Merlot Villas Aruba Private Villa near PALM BEACH!

Frank

Merlot Villas Aruba Private Villa near PALM BEACH!

8 guests
4 bedrooms
7 beds
4.5 baths
8 guests
4 bedrooms
7 beds
4.5 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great check-in experience92% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Frank is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

This villa is located in the best part of Aruba, within a small exclusive gated villa community where luxury meets privacy. Merlot Villas Aruba is located right behind the Marriott Hotel only 750 yards (10 minute walk) from Palm Beach!

The 4-bedroom/4.5 bathroom Villa with Pool is a 2500 sq. ft. private villa for up to 8 guests. Whether you are looking for a relaxing family vacation, a romantic getaway or a fun holiday with friends, Merlot Villas Aruba makes a memorable destination.

Amenities

Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
Shampoo
Dryer
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Bedroom 4
2 single beds

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

40 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Tawana User Profile
Tawana
May 2018
This was an awesome choice for our Girls Trip 2018. The quick response from Ivan and the early check in was greatly appreciated. Thank you for the most pleasant hospitality.
Barb User Profile
Barb
February 2018
Would recommend this place for a group or family. We had a great stay and everything was great. Beds were comfortable and that's important. Look forward to returning again ..
Wiebke User Profile
Wiebke
January 2018
We had a wonderful experience at the Merlot Villa. Ivan the property manager went above and beyond when our car battery died. Great service.
Frank User Profile
Response from Frank:
Thank you for your nice review.
January 2018
Richard User Profile
Richard
November 2017
Franks place was not what is depicted. My wife and I spent the beginning of our honeymoon in franks villa and we were very disappointed by the place. Frank locked 3/4 bedrooms including bathrooms and access to the balcony. The tv didn’t work properly. The WiFi didn’t work in the …
Frank User Profile
Response from Frank:
Unfortunately this was the first time as host (and nowadays a Superhost with a 5 star rating) that we had this awful experience with this guest. In the first hour he arrived he wrote already about a bad TV signal and that he wanted to have a refund. He stated that he was just married so you would think that he had other things to do than watching TV……. :) We explained him that the cable TV in Aruba has not the same quality as in the USA. We offer a very competitive price for small groups and we indeed close unused rooms so the airco will not be used. In that way we can offer the very competitive price (on the island Aruba the price of electricity is 10 times more expensive than elsewhere) But of course we are flexible with that policy and we opened extra rooms for him. He was very pleased with that, he told us. The next day he said they wanted to shorten his stay because of other plans. I also allowed him for doing that and refunded all the money for that days. But at the last day he also wanted to have more money back and threatened us with a bad review. He was very rude and aggressive to our staff when we declined that. Of course we cannot tolerate blackmail and this behavior. He crossed the line of decency and normal human behavior. If you find out that you made a mistake in renting an Airbnb property for your honeymoon instead of a hotel room with all the extra amenities. Just admit and be honest about that. Take the mistake as a man and bare the consequences. That is better than blaming it all to good willing Airbnb hosts. Exaggerating and stating false issues is not the way to handle this. My thanks to Airbnb in their understanding that we can not tolerate this kind of behavior and my compliment in how Airbnb solved this issue in the way Airbnb should do.
November 2017
Ben User Profile
Ben
November 2017
The house was great..perfect for the whole family or just a couple. It is a gated community ( gated or not Aruba is plenty safe) There are four bedrooms... if you are a couple then only one bedroom will be unlocked, if there are to couple then two will be unlocked and so forth…
Frank User Profile
Response from Frank:
Thank you for your nice review and indeed there is a new grocery store right around the corner. See you back soon !
November 2017
Carri User Profile
Carri
October 2017
We had a great time and were very happy with location! We would highly recommend this rental to others - it was great to have our own house with a pool and be so close to the beach (15-20 min walk, 5 min cab ride) without having to stay in a high-rise hotel. The home was very cl…
Jeremy User Profile
Jeremy
October 2017
I’ll definitely visit Aruba again and without a doubt, I’ll stay at Frank’s place when I do. It’s ecactly how it’s pictured and described. Palm beach is beautiful and is about a 10 minute walk away.

Hosted by Frank

ArubaJoined in April 2011
Frank User Profile
228 Reviews
Verified
Frank is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Travelled the whole world but now a little bit more steady on the happy island Aruba. I like to travel, fitness, swimming in the blue sea of Aruba, dining and drinking a nice red wine or beer with friends. Because I traveled a lot and stayed in many different hotels and re…
Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings