Skip to content
Villa with Private PoolVilla with Private Pool
Merlot Villas Aruba Private Villa near PALM BEACH!
Merlot Villas Aruba Private Villa near PALM BEACH!
8 guests
4 bedrooms
7 beds
4.5 baths
8 guests
4 bedrooms
7 beds
4.5 baths

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
This villa is located in the best part of Aruba, within a small exclusive gated villa community where luxury meets privacy. Merlot Villas Aruba is located right behind the Marriott Hotel only 750 yards (10 minute walk) from Palm Beach! The 4-bedroom/4.5 bathroom Villa with Pool is a 2500 sq. ft. private villa for up to 8 guests. Whether you are looking for a relaxing family vacation, a romantic getaway or a fun holiday with friends, Merlot Villas Aruba makes a memorable destination.
translated by Google

This villa is located in the best part of Aruba, within a small exclusive gated villa community where luxury meets privacy. Merlot Villas Aruba is located right behind the Marriott Hotel only 750 yards (10 minute walk) from Palm Beach!

The 4-bedroom/4.5 bathroom Villa with Pool is a 2500 sq. ft. private villa for up to 8 guests. Whether you are looking for a relaxing family vacation, a romantic getaway or a fun holiday with friends, Merlot Villas Aruba makes a memorable destination.

Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.
Amenities
Kitchen
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Bedroom 4
2 single beds
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with doorman
Cancellations

37 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Wiebke User Profile
January 2018
We had a wonderful experience at the Merlot Villa. Ivan the property manager went above and beyond when our car battery died. Great service.
Frank User Profile
Response from Frank:
Thank you for your nice review.
January 2018

Richard User Profile
November 2017
Franks place was not what is depicted. My wife and I spent the beginning of our honeymoon in franks villa and we were very disappointed by the place. Frank locked 3/4 bedrooms including bathrooms and access to the balcony. The tv didn’t work properly. The WiFi didn’t work in the …
Frank User Profile
Response from Frank:
Unfortunately this was the first time as host (and nowadays a Superhost with a 5 star rating) that we had this awful experience with this guest. In the first hour he arrived he wrote already about a bad TV signal and that he wanted to have a refund. He stated that he was just married so you would think that he had other things to do than watching TV……. :) We explained him that the cable TV in Aruba has not the same quality as in the USA. We offer a very competitive price for small groups and we indeed close unused rooms so the airco will not be used. In that way we can offer the very competitive price (on the island Aruba the price of electricity is 10 times more expensive than elsewhere) But of course we are flexible with that policy and we opened extra rooms for him. He was very pleased with that, he told us. The next day he said they wanted to shorten his stay because of other plans. I also allowed him for doing that and refunded all the money for that days. But at the last day he also wanted to have more money back and threatened us with a bad review. He was very rude and aggressive to our staff when we declined that. Of course we cannot tolerate blackmail and this behavior. He crossed the line of decency and normal human behavior. If you find out that you made a mistake in renting an Airbnb property for your honeymoon instead of a hotel room with all the extra amenities. Just admit and be honest about that. Take the mistake as a man and bare the consequences. That is better than blaming it all to good willing Airbnb hosts. Exaggerating and stating false issues is not the way to handle this. My thanks to Airbnb in their understanding that we can not tolerate this kind of behavior and my compliment in how Airbnb solved this issue in the way Airbnb should do.
November 2017

Ben User Profile
November 2017
The house was great..perfect for the whole family or just a couple. It is a gated community ( gated or not Aruba is plenty safe) There are four bedrooms... if you are a couple then only one bedroom will be unlocked, if there are to couple then two will be unlocked and so forth…
Frank User Profile
Response from Frank:
Thank you for your nice review and indeed there is a new grocery store right around the corner. See you back soon !
November 2017

Carri User Profile
October 2017
We had a great time and were very happy with location! We would highly recommend this rental to others - it was great to have our own house with a pool and be so close to the beach (15-20 min walk, 5 min cab ride) without having to stay in a high-rise hotel. The home was very cl…

Jeremy User Profile
October 2017
I’ll definitely visit Aruba again and without a doubt, I’ll stay at Frank’s place when I do. It’s ecactly how it’s pictured and described. Palm beach is beautiful and is about a 10 minute walk away.

Cathy User Profile
August 2017
Frank is lovely and welcoming. He gives you a little tour of the place and makes sure you understand everything you need to know. The place itself was wonderful; many more rooms than we needed, a kitchen so we didn't need to eat out (which is very nice considering the prices of t…
Frank User Profile
Response from Frank:
Thanks Cathy ! Always welcome here
August 2017

Uchendu User Profile
July 2017
My family and I really enjoyed our stay at Merlot Villas. The pictures were accurate and the house was very clean. Frank was always available to answer any questions or concerns that we may have had. The villa is located in a gated community and the house also has a security syst…
Frank User Profile
Response from Frank:
Thank you for nice review. Hope to see you again. You and your family are always welcome. Regards, Frank
July 2017

ArubaJoined in April 2011
Frank User Profile
Travelled the whole world but now a little bit more steady on the happy island Aruba. I like to travel, fitness, swimming in the blue sea of Aruba, dining and drinking a nice red wine or beer with friends. Because I traveled a lot and stayed in many different hotels and re…
Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Similar listings