Skip to content
Entire cabin

No 2, Mod Cottage 3 Bed 2 bath sleep 6 by the Lake

Sean

No 2, Mod Cottage 3 Bed 2 bath sleep 6 by the Lake

6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Sparkling clean5 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Great location95% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience95% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

Note "There are 9 more Cottages Listed at this Location"

Sleeping arrangements, suits 3 couples, as in 3 double beds.

Located on the outskirts of Dublin City, Alensgrove, boasts a tranquil setting with stone built cottages sitting on the banks of the River Liffey. The dwelling resides on an enclosed, scenic setting in the historical town of Leixlip, the original home of Guinness. An ideal location for a peaceful stay while remaining within touching distance of the heart of Dublin City.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wifi
Laptop friendly workspace
Dryer
TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 4PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

66 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Geriann User Profile
Geriann
May 2018
We had a wonderful stay at Alansgrove!! Sean and Brian were so helpful and welcoming!! The cottage and grounds are beautiful!! We will definitely try to stay here again the next time we are in Ireland!!
Donna User Profile
Donna
May 2018
Thanks so much! We had a great visit and your cottages are lovely! You are the perfect host! Would highly recommend! Close enough to Dublin but far enough away from the hustle and bustle of a busy city. Close to local towns with great food and atmosphere! Thanks again!
Michelle User Profile
Michelle
April 2018
Our cottage was absolutely beautiful and Brian was a wonderful host. I wish we could have stayed longer. I would definitely recommend these cottages and hope to go back some days.
Christine User Profile
Christine
April 2018
Great location on the outskirts of Dublin - Far enough out for a quieter experience, but close enough for excursions to the city. Brian was extremely helpful and accommodating, and the cottage had everything we needed as a home base to explore the area. Highly recommended!
Don User Profile
Don
March 2018
We arrived about 1AM with ease following Sean’s directions, and loved walking in to our home finding a basket full of coffee, tea, and light snacks. Enough to get us through til morning, when I could drive less than 5 minutes to Lidl for some fresh scones and other pastries. Lov…
Lucy User Profile
Lucy
March 2018
Unfortunately our flight was cancelled due to heavy snow. We spoke to Brian (Sean’s Dad & buiness partner) who assured us we could reschedule our visit & to contact him with new dates. We were over the moon & really appreciated the kind gesture. After sending an email with revise…
Sean User Profile
Response from Sean:
Lucy's review is cynical and disingenuous. As per my Airbnb email to her, where I offered a re-booking through Airbnb and her money to be refunded, also explained why I didn't respond due to the fact that I was in hospital for 8 days. Lucy had the option to re-book through Airbnb if she really wanted to return. When speaking with Lucy after her flight was canceled, I asked the question had she travel insurance and her response was, "I am unsure". It appears to me that Lucy was looking for a return weekend at no cost to herself. Airbnb has a strict policy not to go outside their site, to make private bookings. Lucy wanted to book outside of this process however, in the event that an accident were to happen to a member of her group, there would be no Airbnb insurance cover in place. Lucy never arrived to Alensgrove but her public feedback rated Alensgrove, ONE star on everything, i.e. location, cleanliness, check in, etc., Alensgrove has a strict cancellation policy which is publicly advertised and Lucy would be aware of this when booking. ( See Airbnb strict cancellation policy )
March 2018
Bill User Profile
Bill
February 2018
What an amazing place! Top notch in every detail. Short ride into the city; yet, settled on a private estate, with EVERY detail attended to. Sean, et al, Thank You. We Will be back! Best, Bill, Hap, Robin, Jennie, and Haley

Hosted by Sean

Leixlip, IrelandJoined in May 2016
Sean User Profile
399 Reviews
Sean is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings