Skip to content
This is  room A -spacious and sunny room A - all bedding is included
Private room in house

15-20 minutes to City Center-close to the airport

Julia User Profile
Julia

15-20 minutes to City Center-close to the airport

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 shared baths

A large double size room with a double sized bed in a spacious conveniently located (10 minutes to the station & Moonee Ponds with lots of shops, restaurants and bars) sunny and furnished/fully equipped house in Moonee Ponds.

- location is excellent - just about 15-20 minutes to the city
-close to the airport. taxi will charge around $35-44 depends on the traffic, the trip is around 20-30 minutes
- You can get easily to many places in the city by using public transport
Heating in chilly days

Amenities

Wifi
Kitchen
Hangers
Iron
Laptop friendly workspace
Washer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 1 couch

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 9PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Accessibility

Step-free access to the bedroom
Step-free access to the bathroom

Availability

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Tommy User Profile
Tommy
June 2018
It's a wonderful family home. Close to bus stops and a short walk to the train station/stores and shopping. Julia is a super chill person.
Jake User Profile
Jake
January 2018
Julia's place was at a perfect location, just a few minutes' walk from a lovely river path and not far away from the Moonee Ponds center. Both Julia and her husband were lovely hosts, and the room is clean; the apricot tree out front isn't a bad touch either!
Malgorzata User Profile
Malgorzata
January 2018
I am sorry to say, but that was a very bad experience for us. Julia and her husband are a nice people, but their place was definitely not what we've expected. There were many cleanliness issues and we couldn't close the door to our room, because of broken door handle. The only ad…
Julia User Profile
Response from Julia:
Our guests have joined the Airbnb site just a couple of weeks before booking the nights with us. It is understandable that without any experience in using Airbnb they expected the level of 4-5-star hotel even though the price was $42.50. The fact that they brought their own bed linen and plates/kitchenware makes us believe that the couple was looking for the sterile environment. In that case they should have booked the room in the hospital. Lesson learnt – never set up the instant booking to prevent unexperienced guests with unrealistic expectations ruin your hard-won reputation by telling lies about broken door handles and expecting sterile environment.
January 2018
Travis User Profile
Travis
December 2017
great value for the price. nice family.
Julia User Profile
Response from Julia:
The guest missed the day due to the flight from Hawaii (crossing the tine change zone). We were contacting him to confirm that he was all right. On arrival everything was explained, amps provided, any questions answered. Very unfair to see 3 stars for communication section
December 2017
Karim User Profile
Karim
December 2017
The place is very close to the city, and catching public transport very easy from the house. Julia and her family are very friendly and helpful. Thank you Julia
Azhar User Profile
Azhar
December 2017
Had a very enjoyable stay at Julia's place. Very nice family. Many thanks
Savit User Profile
Savit
December 2017
Good location. Easily reachable by public transport. Host family was friendly and helpful.

Hosted by Julia

Moonee Ponds, AustraliaJoined in May 2014
Julia User Profile
15 Reviews
Verified
We are a well-travelled couple, looking to share tips about the best of Melbourne with fellow visitors. I am originally from Ukraine and my husband is from Mexico. We have lived in Europe, South America, Mexico and NZ before settling in Australia. We will be happy to help you wit…
Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano, Português, Русский, Українська
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home