Walk to Niagara Falls Blue room.
Hosted by Joe
Joe is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet

This is not a typical home. It as built in 1865. Complimentary lite breakfast and welcome plate. A quirky time warp. We are closest to all the falls tourist attractions. Pls look at photos. Secret passages and hidden rooms. Your bathroom is one! We love hosting. Free parking. We are rescuing this home.

The space

This is a foreclosed rescued house which turns out to be 1869's built. The character oozes from every corner and we are trying very hard to share her story with you. The bedrooms are lovely but I can't not say what condition the rest of house will be. Bathroom is downstairs behind a secret hidden door. Everyone loves it. We do not offer kitchen facilities until june

The Blue Room
We are re wiring the pull and you can see we have attached a wire and door knob until the trim and restored mechanism is returned in most rooms. Please refrain from pulling.

The plaster wall on your left as you enter the room is the original Venetian plaster. Many days of stripping layers of wallpaper to expose this precious delight. It's 1000 times stronger than modern plaster but treat it gently. We are leaving it exposed.

The picture between the Windows is actually one of the many original layers of wallpaper. As is the beautiful piece in your walkin wardrobe.

The pink wall light in the wardrobe is actually origin to the house dating back to pre 1900.

The blue room was returned to life but we remained true to its origins.

The door beside your bed is actually just under the attic stair storage which cant be opened.

Please enjoy your time in this tranquil room.

Guest access

You have access to your room, bathrooms, dining, front parlour and front porch. (Kitchen when reopened. ) We offer free parking as an alternative to you trying to find street parking. You may use this if you wish.

Interaction with guests

We spend most of our time here as we restore her back to glory. We set up breakfast from 7.40 am which is available from 8 am. We are around :)

Other things to note

Again. We are undergoing renovations of an abandoned house. 90% is done and it doesn't impact your stay. It is a strange old house

Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet

Extra people ₹537 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 9PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

This makes us feel like the fun police. However.........

**Do not book this room if you can not CARRY your luggage up stairs.**

We ask you respect this beautiful old house as she is uncovered again. Enjoy your stay as that is our primary goal. The Niagara falls experience is awesome. Our house is fascinating. See things as they are. Airbnb only cover hosts for what is listed in rules.

Niagara falls USA is very poor. This is not our fault. Do not blame us for this.

We are renovating and it is in the descriptions on Airbnb. We do not disturb guests and only work when no one is here.

We do not accept third party bookings nor check in guests of a room separately. Guests must arrive and be greeted together.

Check in is between 4-9pm and check out is before 12pm.
We can not accept arrivals at all after 10pm.
You can come and go as you please, but must not disturb others between 10pm-7am

Additional Services

Early/late arrival/ car parking and late departures can sometimes be facilitated as can left luggage. $15

We provide a complimentary lite breakfast. It is NOT a take out buffet for your travels. ($15 p person If you wish to do so)
For breakfast in the dining room please remember to tell us by 9 pm the night so we know to set a place for you at the table. Unfortunately if you don't tell us, then we presume you wont be eating.

Breakfast available 8-9.30 am
This is not a hotel. Its just us sharing our home.

We can pick up/ drop off when arranged.
BUF or IAG Airports/ Buffalo bus/train Niagara AMRACK (because it is notoriously late) pick up / drop off. And Lockport $75
Fort Niagara $100 one way
The falls/Helicopter/ aquarium/local restaurants $20 each way
Whirl pool or Devils Hole/Amtrack $35 p couple each way

5pm-9pm add $20
9pm-8am add $50

We are happy to offer this additional service. You can of course use public transport or taxi. There is no Uber

Extra Services such as Airport pickups, early arrival or left luggage, must be arranged prior to arrival and fees must be paid before departure.
If we have to go through Airbnb resolution and escalate it beyond a request,and fight for what you have agreed to pay, we will double the fee, as we we have better things to do, after providing a service to help make your stay more enjoyable.

Lost key replacement =$20
Do not use dead bolt on front door.
Ensure you lock the front door at all times

No candles, incense, drugs, extra guests, party, illegal activities or smoking on property.

You have access to your room and the ground floor front parlour and dining room, the front verandah and lower bathroom.

The bathroom is a secret room which we need to show you or else you won't be able to find.

Do not eat in the bed.

Linen, furniture and rugs must be returned in the same clean, unstained, undamaged manner in which you found them. $30 cleaning fee will apply to anything marked.
Parking is offered. Ensure you park so other guests can access their car spot as well.

Do not run, rush, thump through the house or chuck yourself onto the furniture.
DO NOT damage walls or furniture with your luggage.

Throughout the house you will find our personal affects. So, If it looks delicate or old, please treat it carefully.
Do not move our furniture around. It is not necessary.

If you feel the urge to use, what is obviously a displayed antique or artifact or use 200 year old furniture in a manner harsher than an 1800's gentile lady, then we take it that you understand implicitly that you are agreeing to replace any item damaged at full replacement cost via the AIRBNB resolution centre prior to departure.
( we understand normal wear and tear of everyday items such as crockery and glasses provided.)

If you break or spill something then tell us immediately.

Do not help yourself to our alcohol, nor go through our liquor cabinet. Nor help yourself to our food in our area of the house. - We will seriously ask you to leave.

The floors are the ORIGINAL 1860’s hardwood with genuine graining or painted borders with raw wood in the middle of most rooms and front entrance. This is NOT modern tough polyurethane and none of us can create patina. We like being able to see the lines of their rugs and front door mat.

Do NOT open the locked door beside the bed.

Your room does not have a key. We live here.

Do not explore what has not been shown to you. You are not allowed into our personal private areas under any circumstances and will be asked to leave our home immediately if you ignore this request. These areas are alarmed.
Do not let new guests in or anyone into our home.

Be considerate of others coming after you in the bathroom by wiping away your hair and putting rubbish in the bin.
Boys…… seat down please.

Please message this Code to show you at least glanced and understood house rules. 7899.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - one flight. Please do not damage the railing


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

1 night minimum stay

133 Reviews

Check In
Parul User Profile
August 2017
The house is pretty indeed. Joe and Katherine very welcoming and nice hosts. Our stay was very warm and comfortable!!
Joe User Profile
Response from Joe:
Hi Parul, I'm glad you enjoyed our quirky home. We do try to go above and beyond. :)) Hope you get to visit again.
August 2017

Apoorv User Profile
August 2016
The host were very open,welcoming and responsive.....had agr8 time with them and wud definitely recommend ppl to stay here
Joe User Profile
Response from Joe:
Apoorv, Thank you for staying. Hope you get to visit again.
August 2016

Jay User Profile
October 2017
Exactly as advertised. The room was beautiful and wherever they're done constructing is done with creativity and modern understanding of function with great respect to the houses history. It will be stunning when finished. The hosts are great if you have common decency and a pinch of common sense. Which isn't too much to ask for is it? I didn't think so. I loved them and their charming house and would definitely go again! Especially for the convenience of walking everywhere. Fantastic!

Jessica User Profile
October 2017
Joe and Katherine are great hosts! Their house was beautiful and has a lot of character. When we were visiting it was under restoration but the hosts did all they could to accommodate that, we barley noticed the on going works. They went above and beyond to welcome us in to their home and make our stay enjoyable. The bed was very comfortable. Fresh sheets and towels were provided. Definitely stay for breakfast! The conversation and the food selection was 10/10, it was the perfect start to our day. They were very understanding that we had a late journey and allowed us to keep our luggage and dry off from the rain before departing. For which we were very grateful! Definitely would stay again.

Patrick User Profile
October 2017
An interesting place to stay. The hosts were great.... lovely touches to have wine on arrival and a great breakfast. Despite previous reviews, the area is fine, perfectly safe and it was such an easy walk to the Falls. No need to use your car there really. Recommended, unless you like a private en suite bathroom.

Li User Profile
October 2017
Joe is responsible. Thanks a lot.

Mike User Profile
October 2017
Joe provided us with very clear guidelines and expectations in advance. We were very excited about staying here. We arrived 15 minutes prior to check in, but were not able to reach Joe. We proceeded to get lunch from a local restaurants. We came back about 45 minutes later and were greeted by Joe and company and were given a tour of the house. Joe informed us early on that our room had been upgraded from the blue room to the attic. After getting s brief history of the home, we were informed that we could learn more about the house and local attractions in a binder that was left in the room. If you plan to stay for a while, okee would recommend reading the book. Joe and Katherine were extremely friendly and more than willing to get to know us and make the best recommendations for activities during our brief stay. They were very knowledgeable about local wineries which was very useful. The house itself is very interesting. and they are really doing a wonderful job restoring it. Joe was very proactive about asking us if we wanted to join them for a family style breakfast in the morning with other guests. Food was great with a very wide variety of food choices. Overall, this was an excellent experience.

This host has 455 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Niagara Falls, New York, United StatesJoined in July 2015
Joe User Profile

Life is an adventure so enjoy. Flitting around the world sharing our life with you. Happy to help your stay be as pleasant and easy as possible.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings