Your house behind our house
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Located close to Hwy 101 and Moonstone Beach. Rural setting. This is the newly remodeled Mom-in-law in our back yard. Farmhouse feel on a quiet country road, a mile from the Pacific Ocean. Great place to call home base as you explore the Northern California Redwood Coast.

The space

Fresh and clean. Cozy farmhouse feel. Listen to the ocean and the farm symphony. Here you will be free of the burden of television. Great wifi.
No smoking cigarettes on the property.

Guest access

Off street parking, shared front yard.
40 amp charging station. No smoking cigarettes on the property.

Interaction with guests

We like to greet the guests and introduce our sweet cattle mutt to our new friends. Otherwise we are a busy family and leave guest to relax and enjoy their stay. Available at all times to address questions or additional needs. Back up property manager for local contact if we are unavailable.

Other things to note

The rooster likes to greet the sun. Often it's overcast first thing in the morning and he sleeps in. Feel free to help out with the chores but please don't feed any of our animal friends anything.
No smoking on the property.


Amenities
Kitchen
Essentials
Heating
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee ₹1006
Security Deposit ₹10059
Weekend Price ₹6974 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with keypad

No shoes in the house.
No smoking on the property.
Please Don't feed the animals.
Water comes from a well, we provide filtered water for drinking.
Hot water comes from the main house so it takes a minute.
We are on septic so don't flush anything you can throw in the garbage.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s), cat(s), and other pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

43 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Janine User Profile
September 2017
Ali and Wes's place is exactly as pictured. The inside is comfortable and immaculate. Many recommendations for local eateries as well as outdoor activities were conveniently arranged in a book on the kitchen table. A great meal was enjoyed at Six rivers brewery. Great access to Redwoods National Park and easy on and off route 101.

Ilene User Profile
September 2017
The stay was ok but a little dirty. We also should have picked a different location for our needs

Luis User Profile
September 2017
This location is amazing. The view right outside the door is just gorgeous with the ocean in the distance. Its so quiet, quaint, and adorable. The hosts were amazing. I HIGHLY recommend this place if you are visiting the area and need a cozy little getaway.

Ruth User Profile
September 2017
Great little place. Cute, clean , friendly hosts with a great central location. I would definitely recommend.

Louis User Profile
August 2017
Very accommodating hosts. We arrived late and Wes greeted us at the street with a flashlight. The country area is very dark at night. Had everything we needed in the unit. Very well thought out unit.

Lori User Profile
August 2017
Another great Airbnb find! Adorable little place. Clean, cozy and peaceful. Ali and Wes are great laid back hosts. The chickens are definitely close by, but we loved being around the animals. Also, many more restaurants and shops to explore nearby than we expected.

Bob User Profile
July 2017
This is a quiet place in the country. The ocean tends to muffle any traffic noise and few vehicles pass the house. No airport flight paths overhead. The rental flat itself is nestled in gardens and flowers. Chickens, cats and a nice dog are all friendly. The lot itself is fenced. I know the area and this location was convenient for many of my 101 and beach places.

The Hodges are a hardworking family of four. Ali teaches high school and Wes is an artist and handyman. The kids are into ballet, swimming and horses. We love to get on the water in kayaks and Hobie Cat sailboats. We share the property with a handful of chickens, goats, cats and a sweet cattle dog.
The salmon in the profile pic was caught three miles from the house in the great Pacific Ocean.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings