Skip to content
mammatus clouds, looking southwestliving area, open plan
Quiet bush location
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The property is far from town, and one of several 40 acre blocks in the area. Kangaroos and a variety of birds are abundant, and eucalypts climb up the hill or down to the gully. It's a good place to really slow down, walk or just rest.

The space

There is very little road traffic here and it is really peaceful, often with great sunsets and evening light.

Guest access

Bedroom, kitchen, bathroom, living area

Other things to note

The indoor shower water pressure is a bit low, but there is a bath. There is an outdoor shower but the water is unheated.

You are welcome to use the internet to about 150MB daily. There is no capacity for large downloads. Reception (phone and internet) varies but is generally adequate.

Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
Essentials
Heating
Prices
Extra people ₹508 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee ₹355
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 9PM
Check out by 10AM

Please don't bring meat, seafood or alcohol onto the property.

Cancellations
Availability
1 night minimum stay

2 Reviews

George User Profile
October 2017
Set a serene woodland location, the house spotless, and very comfortable. We enjoyed our walks in the woodland and along the quiet roads. An added attraction during and after heavy rains would be the waterfall on the creek. We can very much recommend Karen's home as a great place to stay, and she is a most interesting and considerate host.

Tessa User Profile
June 2017
A beautiful warm and lovely home in an incredibly tranquil and scenic part of Australia. Karens place was all I'd imagined and more, so relaxing, and she is such a kind and courteous host. Thank you so much for everything, Karen. Wilkesdale was truly lovely.

This host has 24 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Wilkesdale, AustraliaJoined in March 2016
Karen User Profile

I enjoy having people to stay in this beautiful and peaceful setting. Music and the outdoors are important to me, and having a pretty garden!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings