Skip to content
North Nibley, The Cotswolds.
North Nibley, The Cotswolds.
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

A light modern open plan home with it's own unique style with a secluded court yard Asian garden, it's a perfect base to explore the Cotswolds, Slimbridge Wild Fowl Trust, Badminton Horse Trials, The popular North Nibley Music Festival, Tetbury.

The space

This two bedroom end of Terrace house in a quiet close, is beautifully light, contemporary and fully equipped, the unique style is created with artefacts from around the world.
An open plan kitchen and dining area, leads to the lounge with a comfortable L shaped sofa, both the lounge and dining area have French doors which lead to the Asian style garden.
The kitchen has a gas hob and electric fan oven, fridge freezer, the washing machine, tumble dryer and microwave are in the utility cupboard, (note no dish washer).
Down stairs has a modern shower room, the upstairs the bathroom has a bath and hand held shower. The combination boiler means hot water is instant and always available.
The lounge is light and comfortable with free view TV, and DVD player.

Two comfortable and light double bedrooms, with double beds, one is in the loft conversion which is very light and has a single futon for additional guests, there is also a Kite travel cot with new mattress, and a TV. Both double beds have new comfortable mattresses, the beds are dressed with fresh white linens and cushions.
There is gas central heating, WIFI, Freeview TV, music system.
Parking for one car and space in the close for additional cars.
A sunny (when it shines) court yard garden, with tables and chairs for outside eating.

Guest access

Situated in the village of North Nibley, Warren Croft is easily found and has parking.
I would like to meet you if possible in person, if this is not possible I will send you details for the combination key safe.
Check in 3.30 pm Check Out 12pm I am happy be reasonibly flexible.

Interaction with guests

If you are new to Air b&b please send me a little about yourself and your stay. That way I can help you as much as possible with local information, where to go and what to enjoy. also if you have any special requests such as a particular type of tea or coffee, do ask and I will be sure to get it in. There is a file with lots of local information and all about the house. I will respond as quickly as possible, I do however work at a school so will get back to you as soon as possible.

Other things to note

Provisions are in the fridge for breakfast, with a selection of teas and coffee.
Towels, shower gel, bubble bath, shampoo and conditioner are provided.
Parking for one car next to the house.

Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.
Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials
Prices
Extra people ₹886 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee ₹886
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 crib
Bedroom 2
1 double bed, 1 single bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible

Sorry no smoking, candles, pets or loud music/parties. Please be considerate to the neighbours and avoid late night noise especially in the garden.
I respectfully ask guests to remove shoes in the house, so it is a good idea to bring slippers.Please lock all doors and close windows when you leave the property.

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

31 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Marina User Profile
November 2017
The house is lovely in a cute area. All the beds and room were really comfortable and clean. 25min drive to Stroud.
Deborah User Profile
Response from Deborah:
A pleasure.
November 2017

We had a lovelly time in this house where you feel like home.

Graihagh User Profile
October 2017
This is a great base for exploring the Cotswolds and a beautiful space to stay in with lots of nice touches. The baby cot was so helpful and the beds very comfortable. Deborah is a fantastic host

Marion User Profile
October 2017
Great house with all the equipment you could need!

Flo User Profile
September 2017
Deborah was a brilliant host although we didn't get a chance to meet her, as we arrived late. She was so attentive and made us feel at home with a lovely welcome card and breakfast items for us! The house was beautifully clean and spacious really nice sitting room to be able to socialise in. The kitchen had everything we needed. Just perfect, definitely will be staying again!

Emma User Profile
August 2017
Lovely homely place to stay in a great location. Perfect for family's, lovely & clean and well equipped. Will definitely stay again if we are in the area. Thank you Deborah

Andrew User Profile
July 2017
A very beautiful flat with an outstanding array of amenities. We were only there for work, but I'm sure it would be a fantastic place to spend some time enjoying the local area from. Many thanks for a peaceful stay

Bristol, United KingdomJoined in June 2014
Deborah User Profile

hi- I am well travelled and lived in Bali for 11 years, where I still have a lovely hotel a stones throw from the sea! but had to return to the UK for my daughters health and education as she has Down syndrome, she is now 20 and is successfully training in hospitality, so I have an empty home which I can now share with others. I love my home which I have extended to suit our needs and now yours, it's full of Asian/African artefacts which I have collected.
I love to walk and go to local yoga classes 3 times a week, I'm a teaching assistant at the local primary school, so I have weekends and holidays free, which is great, as I can explore different areas, return to Bali and be with my daughter. Airbnb is a fabulous way to be free while staying away. I have enjoyed setting my home up for hosting and my first guests were perfect, they left my home as I would and have.
I can't live without, - My daughter, friends/family, walking, yoga, travel, wine, a good book, cooking and eating Balinese food, the sea and sunshine.
I work hard campaigning for the education rights for young people with disabilities and learning difficulties, they should have equal rights as any young person but this isn't the case- don't get me on the soap box!!
Enjoy our home and the area as we do.

Languages: Bahasa Indonesia
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings