Living room
Self Catering Semi-Detached
Hosted by Umay
Umay is the host.
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1.5 baths
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

This is a semi-detached, standard two up two down on a quiet street on the outskirts of York and only 25 mins. walk to the heart of the city and it's only 0.5 mile away from the very popular Bishopthorpe Road! Very light, interesting, quirky decor.

The space

Upstairs: The house is being let as a one bedroom (the other is closed for storage). So one double bedroom with walk-in wardrobe. One bathroom with bath and shower.

Downstairs: Large living room/kitchen spreads across the whole floor. One bathroom (WC and sink only). Sofa can fold down to comfortable double bed. Wi-Fi Internet access, TV and DVD player with some selection of DVDs. Kitchen has gas hob, kettle, toaster, full oven and grill and even a smoothie maker ☺ . Washing machine. NO dishwasher. There is a breakfast bar AND dining table. There is also gas fireplace for chilly evenings!

Outside: potted beds to front and side path. Rear paced garden/yard. Wooden bench and tables, chairs, furniture-great for meals in summer. Sunny all day (well, when there's sun, it's Yorkshire!).

Bed linen and towels and daily essentials are provided.

Guest access

The whole house & the garden, apart from one locked bedroom, is included for the duration of your stay. Not the sheds (obviously – even the wife of the house is not allowed ☺)

Interaction with guests

The host might be away occasionally during your stay but there will always be someone nearby who will let you in and be your contact if needed during your stay.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 25%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

No pets. No smoking in the building. No parties, hens or stag groups.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Fraser User Profile
August 2016
This is a nice house in a good neighbourhood in York. Decently close to the centre of town and the amazing things to see there. However, there are a couple things which weren't clear in the rental advert that is worth knowing. 1. If there are 4 guests, expect two of them to sleep in the living room on a couch. It's a pull out couch. 2. Be sure to mention what 'essentials' you expect to be there, as the house wasn't equipped for 4 people to stay in when we were there. Other than these two things I would recommend staying here for a short visit to York.

Stanley User Profile
August 2016
The house is cozy and tidy. Everything is well prepared for our arrival. Good location and good neighborhood. The host is very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend to small family or couples.

Vicky User Profile
July 2016
A lovely stay in a beautiful home, so perfect for short walk to the racecourse.

Cheryl User Profile
June 2016
We had a lovely time staying at umay's place. Her place is clean and tidy. Everything we needed was already prepared for us. Will definitely recommend this place to any of my friends who's visiting York. Great place.

Liangyu User Profile
June 2016
cosy room and Wonderful stay , my daughter very like here - - thank you!

Rebecca User Profile
June 2016
A good experience, very nice house with lots of character, nice neighbourhood. Umay was helpful providing information in advance of our stay. The information on the website said it had 4 bed's including a sofa bed for 2 people, however it was quite small and only really fit one person on it, otherwise a great stay.

Charlie User Profile
May 2016
Wonderful stay - the kids really enjoyed themselves - great location and fabulous host - thank you!

York, United KingdomJoined in October 2012
Umay User Profile

Hello,

I live in York with my husband Thom and my little boy - and we all love travelling!

I have worked in advertising for many years, and now I work in an international digital marketing company as a trainer. I am also a busy person with making jewellery-silversmithing, dancing Tango, painting FRP miniatures, cooking.

Languages: English, Türkçe

The neighborhood

Similar listings