Skip to content
Entire apartment

Beautiful apartment, big balcony


Beautiful apartment, big balcony

3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath

This is the home for our little family.
Located in Nørrebro, a cosy, creative and central part of Copenhagen.
The apartment was fully renovated in 2012 by family, friends and us.
We love living here and hope you will enjoy your stay here.

The apartment is perfekt for a couple, friends or a family.

We also have all the needed things for at family with a baby or small child.


Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 floor mattress, 1 toddler bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM


Well-lit path to entrance


13 Reviews

Laurence User Profile
August 2017
My daughter and her best friend stayed 5 nights, they say :"Our stay could have been correct at Solsikke appartment but it was not really the case. The main probleme for us is that the place was dirty : a lot of dust (I am allergic to, so it was hard), when we arrived there was c…
Solsikke User Profile
Response from Solsikke:
First of all, Laurence Aubert used her profile so that her daughter could rent our place. It is unfortunate that there were some crumbs on the dinner table, and that the thrash still was in the bin. For that I will say sorry. Now to elaborate on all the negative things that you have written: 1: The shower is working absolutely fine, you just have to turn it up or down in temperature. It is right next to where you turn on the water. 2: You could just have texted us if you needed more towels. We had an ongoing correspondence with your daughter. Or maybe it was you, since you do everything for her? :) 3: Thank you for your recommendation regarding changing our stove, but again, it is working perfectly fine, you just need to turn it on. You or your daughter could have asked us how to turn it on, we are happy to help our guests. 4: "the mattras is so soft that you can feel the wood under (not confortable at all)" The mattress is about 20 centimeters thick, it is a futon mattress and is quite expensive. It actually says in the description that it is a futon mattress. But if you are used to sleeping on something else it might feel hard. Some sleep heavenly which you can read in the review Robert (that stayed before your daughter) wrote. 5: About the cleaning. Trust me we do a lot of cleaning before guests arrive and after as well. In your case we especially had to vacuum the place a lot, since there was hair all over the place. 6: About the toilet: Read the other reviews or check it in our house rules. 7: "It is also quite ironic that Solsikke is very strict about the rules we need to apply in her apartment whereas she don't even respect the basic cleaning" This part I really don't understand. Of course we do basic cleaning. I am allergic to dust myself so we have to clean regularly. You weren't here yourself and having your daughter and her friend to staying in our apartment, felt like have having two 10 year olds staying here. Very socially awkward and impolite. To sum this up: We had a bad feeling from the beginning with your request about having your daughter staying here. We really tried to get in direct contact with her, but you have been head of communication for her all the way through. So this is a lesson to you, let daughter live her own life so you don't come in situations like this. It is nothing else than embarrassing for you and your daughter.
August 2017
Robert User Profile
July 2017
Felt very comfortable at their place and would return instantly. The flat is spacious for 2/3 persons although bath and toilet are "economic". The kitchen equipment fit our demands for preparing breakfast and dinner. We slept extraordinary well. The balcony can't be described in…
Solsikke User Profile
Response from Solsikke:
Thank you Robert! We are happy that you enjoyed our apartment.
July 2017
Carl User Profile
July 2017
The place is as nice as the photos show. It was cool so we did not enjoy the nice porch much. Biking there is GREAT and they have excellent access to the system. Many grocery stores nearby and some restaurants. Solsikke arranged for us to rent bikes. Only drawback is that th…
Solsikke User Profile
Response from Solsikke:
I guess since you are living in Mexico, that is the reason you didn't enjoy the balcony that much. We have never had guests that concluded it was cool in the middle of the summer before. Note to that: We have the doors to the balcony open from May - October all day long. The description of where the toilet is located, is not accurate at all. You open the kitchen door and literally take two steps to enter the toilet. This is a REAL home and not a hotel. We live here when we don't have Airbnb guests and it has never been a problem for us to share the toilet with our (one) neighbor.
July 2017
Maricel User Profile
September 2015
Solsikke and her partner were amazing hosts! We were very late in arriving but they waited for us at the bus stop and were so accommodating and friendly. We couldn't have wished for more from the actual apartment - the pictures do not do it justice - it is spacious and roomy …
Ozan User Profile
August 2015
We were kindly welcomed by Solsikke once we arrived to the house. The apartment was lovely and the pictures were accurate. The balcony is really nice and relieving after an exhausting day :) The location of the apartment was perfect in terms of public transportation: The bus…
Georg User Profile
September 2013
Solsikke was really nice and we had a great time in her apartment. The location is not directly in the centre but you can there easily by bus or walking. we definitely recommend this place: Solsikke has everything you need to cook and a really nice balcony! the bed is also very …
Kaja User Profile
September 2013
Solsikke has been a great, welcoming, flexible host and her apartment is absolutely stunning. It is beautifully done, very comfortable, and spotless as well. It is in a great location, and all the main attractions are within walking distance. The area is great and there are loads…

Hosted by Solsikke

Copenhagen, DenmarkJoined in May 2013
Solsikke User Profile
15 Reviews
Jeg er en glad ung kvinde, jeg arbejder til daglig med børn og jeg elsker at være sammen med min familie og tage ud i naturen. Udover at være meget sammen med min kæreste og datter på to år, bruger meget tid på at ordne min lejlighed, med planter og byggeprojekter så her er smu…
Languages: Dansk, English, Norsk, Svenska
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings