Your separate, newly renovated sleep out. Your personal bathroom and toilet are part of the main house, separated from your room by a covered garage.

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Our Cambridge cottage is the perfect place to stay as you check out the Waikato. It's 5mins drive from the Avantidrome, 10mins drive from Lake Karapiro, a 20min drive to Hamilton, Hobbiton and Mystery Creek, a 40 min drive to Waitomo Caves, and a 10min walk into town.

The space

Our Cambridge cottage is surrounded by stunning gardens, in a quiet neighbourhood close to town.

Guest access

We aim to make your stay as relaxing and easy as possible. As such you will have your own room - separated from the main house by a covered garage - and access to your own bathroom and toilet located in the main house. You're also welcome to use the washer and dryer, or iron, as you need them.

Interaction with guests

We both work from home and are happy to answer any suggestions or offer any tips when you arrive or during the day.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2PM - 10PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 crib

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 10PM

We are happy to discuss use of the kitchen for easy meals if staying longer than 2 days.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay
Cambridge, New ZealandJoined in June 2014
Will And Narelle User Profile

Hi there! We are a young couple who combine local history with international flavour. I grew up in Ivory Coast, west Africa, while my husband Will grew up in Zimbabwe. We met in my family home town, Cambridge, where five generations of my family have now lived. Will works in agriculture, combining his passion for science, plants and people, and I'm a writer with a background in TV and digital journalism. We both love meeting new people, showing off our home town, refining the art of hospitality and talking about almost anything.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings