Skip to content
View back to the retreat at duskView from the deck
Entire house

The Ocean Retreat

The Ocean Retreat

10 guests
4 bedrooms
10 beds
5 baths
10 guests
4 bedrooms
10 beds
5 baths

The Ocean Retreat is an architecturally designed house which seemingly hangs over the Tasman Sea.

With amazing 180 degree ocean views, floor to ceiling panoramic windows and four luxurious bedrooms, it's specifically designed for rental accommodation with every detail carefully planned.

Amenities

Air conditioning
Cable TV
Dryer
Indoor fireplace
Heating
TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed
Bedroom 3
1 king bed
Bedroom 4
1 king bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Accessibility

Step-free access to the home’s entrance
Step-free access to the bedroom

Availability

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
David User Profile
David
April 2018
Beautiful spot!
Corey User Profile
Corey
April 2018
Stunning outlook, comfortable everything, lovely pool, pleasant walk to beach and lagoon for swimming, fishing, kayaking, etc. Great place to get away, wish we had more time. Refrigerators, ice making and cooking gear a bit small/limited for 10 adults into cooking, especially as …
Alex User Profile
Alex
April 2018
Spacious accommodation and stunningly appointed. This place is just as described and perfectly positioned for a relaxing high end retreat. While we were told about the building works next door it was a disappointment and, after visiting, would have ideally altered our dates to …
Derek User Profile
Derek
March 2018
I have visited Falmouth few times and I consider the best staying at George’s place. The home is clean, spacious and tidy as shown in the photos. My friends and I loved the place including the facilities, the view, and the quietness. The house is close to the local beaches and …
George User Profile
Response from George:
Hi Derek, really glad to hear you had such a great stay. We would love to have you back. All the best for your future travels and airbnb's! Cheers, George.
March 2018
Alicia User Profile
Alicia
March 2018
A beautiful and clean home with a stunning view. Perfect for larger groups due to every bedroom having its own ensuite. The lounge/kitchen area had a breathtaking view over the ocean. It was bright and spacious and had everything you would need to cook your own meals and stay for…
George User Profile
Response from George:
Hi Alicia, really appreciate your kind words, you were a great guest and we would welcome you back at any time. All the best for your future travels. Cheers, George.
March 2018
Sarah User Profile
Sarah
January 2018
Looks great in the photos. It’s big with lots of amentities. It’s a beautiful view. However, it needs a really good clean below the surface. The beach window on the inside has years of filth on it - very noticeable at night. NO WIFI - it does not work as it’s a very low capped…
George User Profile
Response from George:
Hi Sarah, Thank you for your feedback and glad to hear that you enjoyed your weekend. We take cleanliness very seriously and are quite surprised to hear your feedback. Our cleaners take pride in what they do so they will be disappointed and will investigate your claims. In relation to the Wi-Fi, Bigpond is a subsidiary of Telstra and the only available internet in the area, believe me we have tried. It is suitable for browsing and email, but not streaming, we don't ever have issues with this and most guests are not there to stream online. The Austar service is working fine we have checked this. The DeLonghi coffee machine is only two years old and we provide some pods, we don't provide masses of pods and recommended guests BYO if they need heaps. We also don't provide milk as many guests have different requirements and we cannot cater to all needs, this is all information provided to you in advance, so it's sad to hear that you did not read this. There are no shops in Falmouth, the nearest shops are 10 minutes north in Scamander, this is again communication to you and finally building works is a way of life and not something we can control. Building does not happen on weekends or outside permitted hours. This was again communicated to you. I am glad you managed to relax over the weekend. We would have loved to opportunity to troubleshoot the internet, austar service and provide you directions to the shops (although this is all outlined inside the house) if you had contacted us during your stay. Thanks again for staying and I hope you enjoy your 2018.
January 2018
Sam User Profile
Sam
October 2017
The host canceled this reservation 5 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Hosted by George

Joined in May 2013
George User Profile
19 Reviews
George is the manager of Select Retreats. — SELECT RETREATS Helping you find and book the best Retreats in Australia and around the world — #SelectRetreats
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings