Skip to content
Wide angle viewWild but private yard.
Entire apartment

Whole apartment on cul-de-sac by the Miwok Trail

Jesse

Whole apartment on cul-de-sac by the Miwok Trail

3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.
Great check-in experience93% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

Mill Valley studio apartment alongside the Golden Gate National Park's Miwok Trail. Peace and quiet in nature but only a 10 minute drive to San Francisco & Sausalito. Hike to the beach or the Golden Gate Bridge, Tennessee Valley Beach, Muir Woods or Green Gulch from the doorstep. There are lots of street parking at all times of the day/week.

Amenities

Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
Laptop friendly workspace
Cable TV
TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 queen bed, 1 air mattress, 1 crib

House Rules

Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Availability

46 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
James User Profile
James
June 2018
Amazing place, beautiful location with really lovely and accommodating hosts. Would definitely recommend if you want a nice relaxing time in San Fran and still very easy to get into the city.
Alisha User Profile
Alisha
May 2018
Jesse & Marie's home is in my opinion perfect location for easy access to hiking trails, and a quick drive over the Golden Gate Bridge into the city. The view from the back porch is beautiful and we frequently saw deer passing through the backyard. The apartment was not sparkling…
Casey User Profile
Casey
May 2018
Great location to stay in the Bay Area. Easy to get to SF, East Bay and North Bay. Very clean. Despite the host family living above the apartment, there was not a lot of noise - only occasional footsteps during waking hours and very quiet during the evening.
Marc User Profile
Marc
May 2018
Prior to booking I inquired about the room & my first question was “how good is the internet and cell service. I must be able to stay in touch with my office”. The host replied “we haven't had any complaints, it's pretty good!” When I arrived, the first thing I did was test my c…
Jesse User Profile
Response from Jesse:
We are very sorry that you had a poor reception and experience, and our feedback of a "pretty good" cell phone reception which turned out not to be true for T Mobile which is Marc's carrier. We have updated our listing since then to clarify this. Our apologies. We provided Marc with a landline to use without restrictions, but he was still visibly unhappy. Marc said "he would go down the list to find other "things"". We cannot answer to all carriers cell phone service, all we can truly know is that Verizon works almost perfectly, as that is our own carrier. From our many guests, we had never heard complaints about cellphone service before. We have heard in the past that Verizon is excellent, AT and T works fine and that T Mobile is spotty in this area. The call referred to above was made from an area with poor cell reception (downtown Sausalito). The space has two heaters, one of them is old with a pilot light which sometimes goes out, and the newer one - a brand new portable tower heater. It is a major brand - a Lasko large ceramic space heater. This is in the description of the listing. Also, the description lists the detail of the stairs. Our cleaner had cleaned the space thoroughly and all bedlinen and towels were cleaned - washed in a washing machine and tumble dried. No scent or chlorine is used as this in our experience can upset guests. Again, we are sorry about the poor experience. We always strive to provide an excellent stay and we take your complaints seriously. Since Marc's stay we have done a deep clean, and we will clean our white towels with bleach to brighten them. All the best, Jesse and Marie
May 2018
Amireh User Profile
Amireh
April 2018
Accommodating hosts, gorgeous views and great for hikes or easy access to the city.
Jonas User Profile
Jonas
April 2018
Great place and perfect "base camp" for your hikes in and around the marine headlands. the only downside to me was the distance to the next store. everything else was great. the place is located in a residential area so you can enjoy the silence and nature. hopefully will be back…
Eileen User Profile
Eileen
March 2018
I needed a place for an extended stay while I was relocating for work. I was so pleasantly surprised to stay at such a lovely sanctuary tucked into the Tennessee Valley. I was able to hike to the beach from his place the first weekend. It was a really nice little apartment. T…

Hosted by Jesse

Mill Valley, California, United StatesJoined in April 2013
Jesse User Profile
53 Reviews
Verified
Jesse and Marie Goff have lived in Southern Marin County for over 10 years. Jesse is a California native who was born and raised in the San Francisco bay area. Marie was born and raised in Goteburg, Sweden. We love spending time with our children, hiking in our backyard, spend…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings