Sunny holiday house 'Bollenstreek'
Hosted by Leontien
Leontien is the host.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

In the beautiful surroundings of the 'bulb-fields', a cozy house in a park with a swimming lake, playground, tennis courts, restaurant, pizzeria, shop for groceries and bike rental. The house has a beautiful new garden, kitchen, living room with fireplace, 2 bedrooms, bathroom with shower. In the house there is a washing machine, dryer, espresso machine and micro wave present.
You will be expected to bring your own linen and towels.
Very close to the dunes, approximately a 20 minutes by bike and 30 minutes walk to get to the beach.
Great place for cycling, hiking and relaxing.
Silence, privacy and coziness are the keywords for this property
If you want to enjoy beautiful flowers and nature, you can visit the nearby Keukenhof and the bulb-fields. Amsterdam and The Hague are only about 35 minutes away by car. also close to sea side resorts like Noordwijk, Zandvoort as well as the nice city of Haarlem.
There is a bus stop for the park, but it is best if you have your own transport.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Dryer
Indoor fireplace

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee ₹5908
Security Deposit ₹19692
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 4PM - 6PM
Check out by 10AM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

64 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Dmitry User Profile
September 2017
We were enjoying Leontien’s house! It’s very clean and bright.

Alpina635csi User Profile
September 2017
Good place for relaxation

Kyle User Profile
July 2017
If your Airbnb host is in another country there might be an issue with your stay. Before I even got into the home my host had assumed I smoked weed and didnt want me to stay. A red flag should have went up then. My flight got delayed and my friend had to sleep the first night without me. My friend having never staying at an airbnb didnt see the issues i did. When i showed up the next day i noticed that there were no bed sheets. We never got a proper check in until day 4. There was no toilet paper or soap to wash hands. She offered a washing machine and dryer! Cool thats one of the reasons why I stayed there but wait you need to buy your own laundry soap because your traveling and thats what you have on you. No. The wifi was so bad. When i got there the first day the gate for parking was up. But day 2 it was down and we had to wait 40 minutes outside for someone to come by because we didnt have the one euro cointo open the gate. Would have been nice to know about this before hand. This entire experience makes me never want to use airbnb again. My host charges me a 88$ cleaning fee before hand so when i have to leave for london early i think to myself its ok to leave dishes in the sink and some stuff on the counters and table we already got charged a cleaning fee but no. She has the nerve to call me and yell at me then write to me and demand another $300 for cleaning some dishes. Also. Thank you for uploading the photos of the bed that was broken. My friend laid on it and it broke on him thats why we didnt use one of the sheets he just slept on the couch instead.
Leontien User Profile
Response from Leontien:
I could react on every point you have written, but as we have handled over our dispute with Airbnb , it doesn't seem the right thing for me to do. I think that all the other positive recensions explain enough.
July 2017

Nancy User Profile
June 2017
Leontien's communications were helpful and timely. We were personally met on arrival by Monique who kindly provided lots of local advice on where to eat, best beaches etc. The house is really lovely - flooded with sunlight through the wrap-around windows and has every comfort required. It is very close (a short cycle ride) to an excellent beach where there are beach bars and other facilities. The holiday village on which the house is located has two restaurants and a shop, plus loads of open green spaces and paths where our teen daughters could muck about, kick a ball around and cycle. Easy access to Amsterdam - we drove and parked in P1 parking next to Central Station - 20 euros for 24 hours if booked 24 hours in advance. Highly recommended!

Rosanna User Profile
May 2017
We spent a very relaxing few days here during the tulip festival at Keukenhof. The location was fantastic for what we had planned, very close to the venue of the festival and to the beach. Everything we needed was provided for in the house, even a foldable children's bed for our three-month-old and a great heating system for the rather cold and windy spring days. We definitely look forward to coming again! Those who want to cook in the house need to make sure they bring everything they need themselves - there are little to no condiments or herbs (just a couple of sugar cubes and a bottle of olive oil). On the other hand make sure to bring some Nespresso coffee capsules because that machine makes it easier to wake up in the mornings!

Tony User Profile
May 2017
Authentic Dutch experience in the heart of the gorgeous Bollenstreek. Perfect location if you want to really experience the tulips. The house was very comfortable and clean.

Naidu User Profile
April 2017
I really enjoyed the stay in Leontien's place and good place to visit Tulip & Bulp gardens even with walk or biking. It's a spacious and well-designed house & very suitable for a family of 4/5. I met Monique who is a very welcoming and nice host, introduced some nice places to us. I liked it very much and thank you for everything. I would definitely recommend this house to the others.

ItalyJoined in April 2013
Leontien User Profile

Mijn doel is een huis aan te bieden waar ik zelf met plezier mijn vakantie zou willen doorbrengen. Ik streef ernaar om samen met mijn plaatselijke teams een plek aan te bieden waar je je thuis voelt en een relaxte vakantie kan beleven.
Voor ons is een vakantie of een paar daagjes weg, het moment om je zorgen even achter je te laten en te genieten van elkaar.
Ook voor een langere periode streven wij ernaar on jullie zo optimaal mogelijk van dienst te zijn.

Languages: English, Italiano, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings