bedroomprivate bathroom
Comfortable double room in our home
Comfortable double room in our home
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Clean, bright and comfortable room with private bathroom. Linen and towels provided. Wifi and easy on street parking. Shared use of fully equipped kitchen and access to lounge, dining room, garden room and garden. Situated in a quiet cul-de-sac

The space

A fully furnished room with wardrobe and drawer storage and a comfortable double bed. Adjacent bathroom solely for guest use with bath, shower and toilet. Access to high speed free wifi.

Guest access

Shared use of fully equipped kitchen. Guests can also join us in the lounge, dining room and garden room. In the warmer months the garden is a delightful place to relax too.

Other things to note

Our house is situated in a quiet cul-de-sac about 20 minutes walk from the town centre and main railway line.


Amenities
Kitchen
Essentials
Heating
Dryer

Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 5PM - 11PM
Check out by 10AM

No smoking in the house.
Keep noise levels to a minimum after 10pm.
Do not eat cooked meals in the bedroom.
Park respectfully in the Close so that neighbours can easily access their property.
Ensure the front door is secured when leaving.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - The guest bedroom and bathroom are on the first floor.

Cancellations

37 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Stewart User Profile
November 2017
Pam was great throughout, looking after an employee. Lovely room, fantastic value. Highly recommend.

Brently User Profile
November 2017
Very enjoyable stay ! The hosts were truly hospitable and easy to talk to. The room was spot on and was to high level of cleanliness! Truly had a wonderful short stay.

Justin User Profile
November 2017
This is an lovely place to stay. Pam & her husband are very welcoming. The room, bathroom and house facilities are excellent.

Joe User Profile
October 2017
Pam and Stuart are very nice and welcoming hosts, who offer a clean and safe environment. The amenities are all in great condition and you should fine no issues staying with them.

Gani User Profile
October 2017
If you prefer to feel like you are staying at your parents home and be treated as much respected guest for the whole duration of your stay, Pam's house is the rightest place to stay. Special thanks to her spouse Stewart, who was helpful in each of my request. Room is very bright and clean, nice view from the window to the backyard. I would definitely stay again in my next trip to (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN).

Lidija User Profile
September 2017
We loved staying at Pam's place. Both Pam and Stuart were excellent hosts, very friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in was very comfortable and bright with a beautiful garden view. The whole premises was immaculately clean!

Martin User Profile
August 2017
I did not really use a number of the facilities that were offered but I can say all was very clean and tidy. The bed was comfortable and there was plenty of wardrobe space. The bathroom was good and the shower more than adequate. Location? It is situated in a built up area but very quiet. I heard very little noise outside at all. I was working at the aiport which was a 5 - 10 minutes drive so very convenient.

Farnborough, United KingdomJoined in August 2015
Pam User Profile
Interaction with guests

I work part time teaching deaf children in a local school but will be around most evenings and early morning. My husband works full time but again will be available mornings and evenings. We enjoy meeting new people and sharing our home.

About Pam

My husband, Stuart and I have lived here for over 25 years. Our children are grown up and we are enjoying this time of life together. I am a part time teacher of deaf children and work locally. We love meeting new people and often have medical students staying with us. We enjoy family times and travelling to meet up with friends.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings