Dining RoomThe House
Double Room in Victorian Family House
Hosted by Katherine
Katherine is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Lovely room with its own bathroom in a relaxed family house (with pets!). Minutes from restaurants, the Arts Centre, Bridport Electric Palace and The Lyric. Only one and a half miles from the Jurassic coast (easily walkable if you fancy it). Fabulous West Dorset -perfect for a break. Artists, writers, musicians very welcome.

There is a light breakfast in the private dining room included.

The space

This relaxed room has a feather duvet and pillows and includes exclusive use of the shower room next door.
Just minutes from the centre of Bridport with its twice weekly market, vintage quarter and great bars and restaurants. We are very happy to advise you on where to eat etc.
In the winter, I can provide a delicious, hearty home cooked supper in the private dining room with an open fire if required. Contact me for details and prices.
We are wedding guest friendly and can provide a hair dryer and clothes steamer on request.
Also, gay friendly, always.

Guest access

Guests will have access to the room, the shower room and dining room for breakfast.

Interaction with guests

We will be at home to help with anything you need.

Other things to note

We are situated on a residential street with free on street parking right outside the house. Otherwise, there is a public car park three minutes walk away.


Amenities
Breakfast
Wireless Internet
Laptop friendly workspace

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee ₹886
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 10AM

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

24 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Zuki User Profile
October 2017
Katherine was a friendly and helpful host and her house was a lovely place to stay for the night as we were in the area for a wedding. Her home is friendly and welcoming...and spotless too! Thank you so much for having Katherine and family!

Alan User Profile
October 2017
Katherine was lovely to deal with. friendly and relaxed.

Ruby User Profile
October 2017
Me and my partner stayed here for just one night in September, they were both really lovely and accommodating and did their best to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We had a great night sleep in a very comfortable bed and a simple breakfast with tea, coffee toast and cereal was included in the morning. Beautiful home, and we would both definitely stay again

Simon User Profile
September 2017
Very comfortable stay in the centre of Bridport. Lovely room with its own bathroom next door.

Cynthia User Profile
September 2017
Beautiful home, warm welcome, comfortable, clean, great breakfast. I highly recommend Katherine's place.

Irene User Profile
August 2017
Katherine's home is lovely and so well placed in Bridport for everything, buses, restaurants, shops in fact it's only a few minutes walk from the centre of the town. Parking isn't problem, the street outside is free and you can always find a space. We really felt like we were staying with our best friends, nothing was too much trouble.

Neil User Profile
August 2017
A lovely house in a great location near to the heart of Bridport. Katherine and her family were wonderfully accommodating and offered useful information regarding places to visit during our stay. We had a fantastic break and would definitely visit again.

Bridport, United KingdomJoined in January 2015
Katherine User Profile

Katherine, Adrian and Henry. Small family in a big house!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings