*****STUNNING CITY CENTRE APARTMENT*****
*****STUNNING CITY CENTRE APARTMENT*****
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

BRAND NEW double bedroom with private bathroom in a luxury city centre apartment with terrace in London Waterloo. Just a stone's throw away from LONDON EYE and BIG BEN! The booking enquiry is for one double bedroom with private bathroom in a three bedroom apartment.

The space

Stunning 1 double bedroom with private bathroom in an incredible 3 bedroom apartment (shared communal areas) in one of Waterloo's most keenly awaited new developments. This late Victorian former hotel has been completely refurbished to its former grandeur - the work that is being completed here is to an exacting standard, creating a truly impeccable property. The apartment has been beautifully furnished and benefits from solid wood flooring, granite work tops and great built-in storage. The whole apartment, of approx 1,483 sq ft comprises: 3 double bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, reception, open plan kitchen, entrance hall and a large terrace.


Amenities
Elevator
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Cleaning Fee ₹7864
Security Deposit ₹106025
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM

Additional £30 fee for late check-in after 10pm.
The security deposit will be charged in case of lost of the key or if the key will not be returned.
The security deposit will be charged in case of breach of the non-smoking policy in the apartment.
No guests in the apartment, only people of the reservation.
No moving of furniture.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

79 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lianne User Profile
July 2016
Sebastian is an amazing host, thats why he has that super host badge( hes earned it) He is kind,helpful and polite. ( and extremely goodlooking...lol) So is Gonzo ! He had information about everything and that helped with certain things we needed to tick off our checklist. Sebastian responds quickly to queries and communicates effectively. We are glad we choose this place for our first trip to London. It would not have been the same in any other place or with any other hosts. The location of the apartment is 10 mins walk to Waterloo station and the bus stop is just opp the apartment. This place is perfect for exploring the main sights in central London. There is a whole line of restaurants and grocery stores down the road( about 3 mins walk). On weekdays there are foodstalls with different types of cuisines and shopping. In the apartment there are fresh flowers in almost every room and scented candles too. I loved that ! The apartment is modern and high on style. Its elegant,swanky and makes you feel like your in a five star home. It has every modern luxury you need to be comfortable.

Justine User Profile
October 2017
The apartment is in a great location and the amenities of the space are small but nice, especially the bathrooms. Only the bedroom and bathroom are private. With this being said, I have NEVER left an AirBnB reservation early, nor left a bad review before this incident. We were pleased with everything until we tried to go to sleep. There is no air filtered into the bedrooms, so we opened the windows, because it was so hot. However, the noise of the elevated train and and drunken patrons of the pub below were so loud that we couldn't sleep. After several hours, we sent a note to Ben to see if there would be a way to turn air into our rooms, and didn't receive a response. I went into shared space around 1:30AM, where I found a PhD student who said she had given up on sleeping for the reasons of noise vs. heat in the bedrooms. At about 3AM, a drunken brawl broke out at the pub below, so the police were called. At that point, we decided to check out the next morning, and communicated this to the owner. Ultimately, he refused to reimburse us for the second night.
Ben User ProfileBen is a superhost.
Response from Ben:
Hello Justine, Thank you for your review-I appreciate the time you took on leaving your feedback. However, I feel this is not very fair and would like to get back to a few points. We had on that day 17 degrees in London, so it was not hot at all - I really don't understand why it was too hot for you in the room - maybe you turned on the heating? I have temperate control for all my rooms. Yes, you messaged me and it is not correct, that I didn't get back to you - I was at this time in New York which I communicated in advance and got back to you straight away on the next morning. The Pub opposite my apartment you are referring to, is legally not allowed to be opened after 1am and I think you would agree that it is out of my hands what people are doing in central London on the street. London is a metropole and if you want to stay central you won't find a place where it is absolutely quiet. You never cancelled your reservation and wanted to have a reimbursement - this is like departing in a hotel earlier without saying anything and coming back the next day to the reception and asking for money - I think it is common sense that you have to cancel your booking with me in order to claim anything. I didn't get unfortunately a chance to meet you in person, but you made your stay for myself very hard, you didn't understand the listing in the first place and I would not recommend you to any hosts here on Airbnb. Best regards, Ben
October 2017

Tara User Profile
September 2017
This spot is perfectly situated close to Waterloo and Westminster tube stops and in an adorable neighborhood. The flat is gorgeous, the room is comfortable but can get noisy due to the proximity of the tube/pub outside . The amenities are sparse but if you're not planning on spending much time in the flat, this is a great choice for you.

Nicholas User Profile
August 2017
Ben is a great host with a beautiful apt. Location was perfect for experiencing London for the first time. Local pubs, coffee, and stores nearby; loved having Co-op grocery store right next door throughout the week. My wife in I biked to Westminster in minutes and loved it. With the tube 5 mins away we could reach anywhere within 2 stations. Kitchen and deck were serene, it was very relaxing

Veronica User Profile
July 2017
Great location, the apartment is very modern and super clean and tidy. Seb is very nice and patient host.

Mark User Profile
June 2017
Seb's place is great. Couldn't recommend it more.

Kyle User Profile
June 2017
Seb's place is really a terrific place to stay if you can manage a booking ! I can understand why the place is popular as it is one of the most luxurious Airbnb places I have stayed. The apartment is well designed, very clean and comfortable. I enjoyed the location which was in a fantastic neighborhood and very close to many conveniences and restaurants. It is within walking distance of Waterloo station and close to everything. I certainly hope I will be able to stay again in the future.

London, United KingdomJoined in August 2015
Ben User ProfileBen is a superhost.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings