Skip to content

Warm home with a glorious view!

SuperhostChaska, Minnesota, United States
Private room in house hosted by Mark
2 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 private bathroom
Enhanced Clean
This host committed to a rigorous cleaning protocol developed with leading health and hospitality experts. Learn more
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the keypad.
Cancellation policy
Add your trip dates to get the cancellation details for this stay.
Quiet cul-de-sac. Private bedroom & bathroom. Shared semi-private family room: fireplace, & second kitchen. Grab a blanket & curl up on the couch, read a book in a comfy chair, watch DVDs, play games, do a puzzle. Enjoy the view and fire-pit outside!

Due to recent abuses we don’t allow smokers.

Other things to note
We have room in the fridge for you to keep your food, dishes so you can prepare meals in your private kitchen space. Local restaurants, grocery stores, and places to shop (Antique shops, coffee shops, a curling rink, community center, and more).

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

Amenities

Kitchen
Wifi
Indoor fireplace
Laptop-friendly workspace
Hangers
Heating
Air conditioning
Essentials
Carbon monoxide alarm
Free on-street parking

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.96 out of 5 stars from 307 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Location

Chaska, Minnesota, United States

We are in a cul-de-sac which backs up to a beautiful woods with lush green in the late spring into summer, and fall colors in autumn. The area is very peaceful and quiet. I great place for a retreat from the busyness of life.

Canterbury Park
10.2km
Excelsior Brewing Company
11.6km
Lake Minnetonka
11.8km
Maynards
11.9km

Hosted by Mark

Joined in November 2015
  • 442 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
I am a father of five (only the youngest at home now). As of 2015 I've been married for 29 years. Hobbies: stained glass, sewing, ham radio, beekeeping. I speak Japanese. My career is Environmental Health and Safety. I volunteer for my church, local police dept., Community Emergency Response Team, Amateur Radio Emergency Service, SMARTS Radio club. I love Japan and all things Japanese. Places I've been: USA (of course), Japan, Scotland, Brazil, Canada. I live a clean lifestyle.
I am a father of five (only the youngest at home now). As of 2015 I've been married for 29 years. Hobbies: stained glass, sewing, ham radio, beekeeping. I speak Japanese. My career…
During your stay
We enjoy visiting with our guests and getting to know them at whatever level they prefer. You decide how much you would like to interact with us, just a hello/good bye, or sit a visit and get to know us.
Mark is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Languages: English, 日本語
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules
Check-in: 2:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Check out: 11:00 am
Self check-in with keypad
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Health & safety
Committed to enhanced cleaning protocol. Learn more
Airbnb's social distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm