Skip to content

Arts District Private Room 223

Esther User Profile
Esther

Arts District Private Room 223

Private room in hostel
1 guest1 bedroom1 bed11 shared bathrooms
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
11 shared bathrooms
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Sparkling clean
2 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.

Best value in most exciting part of DTLA! Walk to Arts District, Little Tokyo, Gold Line. Near public transport, great restaurants & shopping. Private rooms with shared bath and kitchen cleaned daily. Friendly international vibe!

Interested guests must be fully verified with clear profile photo. Message host with full name, age, detailed reason for visit, employer, university affiliation, and confirmation that you have read full description and reviews of unit.

Amenities

Kitchen
Wifi
Laptop-friendly workspace
Iron

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 single bed

Availability

Reviews

14 reviews
Location
4.6
Communication
4.4
Check-in
4.3
Accuracy
4.3
Value
4.2
Cleanliness
4.1
Liam User Profile
Liam
August 2019
Great value place with a couple minute walk to the Little Tokyo Train Station. A lot of convenient places to buy dinner and groceries nearby. The room got pretty hot due to the LA heat & sun but had a personal AC in the room to compensate, which i thought was good. I would…
Michael User Profile
Michael
July 2019
Economy space in a great location. I was able to walk to many major downtown attractions as well as use the light rail to get to many others. The accommodations are best for experienced travelers and/or the urbane and savvy city dweller. It can be a bit hot in the room, which…
Vincent User Profile
Vincent
June 2019
Very good location in the middle of Little Tokyo, Arts District in Downtown, and very helpful hosts! I would definitely stay there again!
Victor User Profile
Victor
April 2019
A great place to stay few days or more to get the vibe of art district and little Tokyo. The staff was very responsive and nice each time I solicited them. Strongly recommend if you look at a hostel in LA.
RushTonez User Profile
RushTonez
December 2018
It was the best Airbnb stay I’ve ever had and there have been many.
Sebastian User Profile
Sebastian
August 2018
do not rent in that place, they are scammers, things do not work, they do not clean the rooms, the windows are dirty, the washing and drying machines do not work, and also the owner is a violent man who threatens the people who rent. If you look at the reviews of all the places…
Jefferson User Profile
Response from Jefferson:
Sebastian is leaving a retaliatory review because we held him accountable for overstaying his stay. He refused to check out and we had to threaten to call the police on him if he did not leave the building or put an extension on his stay. In the end he extended his stay. You…
August 2018
Antoine User Profile
Antoine
July 2018
Best place for the best value

Hosted by Esther

Joined in October 2017
Esther User Profile
Interaction with guests
Most of our guests are long-term residents and the management takes a hands-off approach, so we look for independent and responsible Airbnb guests who can take care of themselves. If you have any questions you can always reach management via Airbnb message or email.
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About this place
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying at someone’s place.
This is Jefferson’s place.
Jefferson
Esther helps host.
Esther

The neighborhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: After 3PM
Checkout: 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox
Check-in
After 3PM
Checkout
11AM

House Rules

  • Not suitable for children and infants
  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations