Skip to content
living arealiving area
Entire cottage

Maurice's

Wendy And Richard User Profile
Wendy And Richard

Maurice's

4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great check-in experience95% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Sparkling clean10 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Wendy And Richard is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

The space

Fully self contained cottage set on acreage, 2 km south of Franklin township, offering superb views over the Huon River and north to Sleeping Beauty Mountain.
The accommodation consists of two bedrooms, one with a queen bed and the other with two single beds. the living dining area is open plan and opens onto a large private patio. kitchen is fully equipped and basic condiments are supplied.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Air conditioning
Laptop friendly workspace
Shampoo
Washer

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 10AM

Availability

104 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Mathew User Profile
Mathew
September 2018
Wendy and Richard's flat is delightfully cosy and has everything you could want from a furnished flat and functioning kitchen. The bed was master bed was comfortable and the heating was brilliant for the colder months. A lovely herb garden to sit amongst and enjoy a spectacular v…
Jeanette User Profile
Jeanette
August 2018
Lovely place, views to die for, lots to see & do. Accommodation perfect, the dogs loved it & so did we. Communication great, we felt very welcomed.
Pippa User Profile
Pippa
July 2018
The cabin is very well-appointed, super cosy and comfortable. Wendy was a friendly and helpful host. We will be back!
Justin User Profile
Justin
July 2018
Fantastic accommodation exactly as you'd expect. Sparklingly clean and tidy!
Sj User Profile
Sj
July 2018
Excellent communication with hosts and well appointed accommodation. We had a brilliant and comfortable stay. We loved the views, friendly cows, clearly labeled recycling (including compost) and it was cosy and warm on a cold winter weekend. We will definitely return, next time a…
John User Profile
John
July 2018
Great views and a really nice part of Tasmania, enjoyed our stay and very good hosts. Highly recommend.....
Carol User Profile
Carol
June 2018
Third time staying at Wendy's. Location is great - has amazing views when the fog lifts! The second time I stayed the heater wasn't working and it took a couple of hours to get help to make it work - it needed cleaning out! This time, unfortunately, there were a number of probs. …
Wendy And Richard User Profile
Response from Wendy And Richard:
We found Carols review very unfair, hurtful and petty as we do our utmost to make our guests stay as pleasant as possible. Sometimes/often in life things happen that is out of our control but we strive to deal with things as promptly as possible. Yes the air conditioner broke down when Carol stayed last year, we had never had a problem with it previously or since, as soon as Carol phoned we had someone there within the hour to fix the problem. The light bulbs are a mystery, as someone had taken them out for no apparent reason and we were not aware of this, once again this was rectified as soon as we were contacted. Regarding the bed, the new cleaner thought that the bed in the spare room had not been slept in. The other two beds were made up with fresh sheets so this should not have affected her. We provide milk in a glass jug or bottle and a wedge of butter in a plastic container along with a small loaf of bread, this hasn’t been a problem for previous guests. We have an annual holiday at this time each year (winter) , other family members live on the property and attend to any needs. What is most upsetting with Carols scathing review is that we fixed the problems promptly, apologised profusely and gave her a 100% refund, not 20% not 50% but 100% yet she is still not satisfied.
June 2018

Hosted by Wendy And Richard

Franklin, AustraliaJoined in December 2015
Wendy And Richard User Profile
106 Reviews
Wendy And Richard is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home